• Chelsea v GUNNERS! Chelsea's total dominance for 30 minutes

of period played.

Giroud misses a great chance!

...plus GUNNERS played self into 3 great positions...the pretender striker Walcott gives the ball back to Chelsea without any possible hint of pressure - He runs stupidly offside on each occasion.

...still for all that dominance of Chelsea just small adjustments could put my GUNNERS back in the game.

Wilshere and Diaby need to settle down and impose selves on the game - run the TEAM GUNNERS! They are not being helped by wild clearances by teammates who too often give the ball directly to Chelsea. Both Wilshere and Diaby need more touches.

btw - As I have been seeing Sagna is a shaddow of his former self! Gibbs over commits on attack waaay too often. Mertesacker has not been tested by Chelsea...as usually his reading of the game is 1st class.

Is Giroud an idiot?
    The number of times he gives the ball to Chelsea by being 'miles' offside speaks to being dumb!

There you go!
      Easy goal. Well crafted! Walcott stayed onside this time. Well taken by Theo Walcott!

Where was this GUNNERS team in the 1st half?
        I am sorry Walcott threw away GUNNERS best chance to equalize by opting to shoot when Giroud was just on or about the penalty mark/spot with all the Chelsea defenders concentration on Walcott...and the goal gaping before Giroud.

At this level Giroud should have scored the first goal of the game,maybe the complexion of the first half would've been different...

Chelsea tek dem foot offa the eggsel inna the 2nd half. Good win anyway.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It seems to be the norm now that we stroll around the pitch in the first 45, dig a hole for ourselves, and then 2nd half we start to play our way back. This is the pattern from the last 3 games at least. Against good teams we w
              have paid the price.
              Playing SC wide left was killing us in the first half, he is a defensive liability as he doesnt track back effectively enough. His optimum position is central, where he dictates play. Diaby is tired from playing too many mins back to back after being out so long. At this point we should play TW central and not OG.

We are in serious trouble now...sadly

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                It seems to be the norm now that we stroll around the pitch in the first 45, dig a hole for ourselves, and then 2nd half we start to play our way back. This is the pattern from the last 3 games at least. Against good teams we w
                have paid the price.
                Playing SC wide left was killing us in the first half, he is a defensive liability as he doesnt track back effectively enough. His optimum position is central, where he dictates play. Diaby is tired from playing too many mins back to back after being out so long. At this point we should play TW central and not OG.

We are in serious trouble now...sadly
                Funnily...we are not in trouble if we can hold our nerve. Our last 3 matches have had us, at least for considerable periods during same, playing our best football. We could therefore build on those displays and win all our remaining matches...or lose or draw 1 or 2 and win all others. That would put us in good shape to hold down 4th in the EPL.

Additionally - As we are in other competitions we may even win a trophy in one of those - The FA Cup?

Great possibility that our best football is ahead of us!

EPL: 38 matches total
                GUNNERS played - 22! Number of matches left 16!
                GUNNERS' current points total - 34
                Points available from outstanding matches - 16 x 3 = 48
                Last edited by Karl; January 20, 2013, 12:36 PM.

Chelsea tek dem foot offa the eggsel inna the 2nd half. Good win anyway.
                  Chelsea did not play any worse. The Chelsea players played just a tad faster...but Arsenal stepped up on pace - movement and passing -significantly, accuracy on passing and made better decisions with the ball & off ball.

What a difference a RVP would've made, Bacary Sagna is just a shadow of the player he was!! My Gunners continue to frustrate me. When big game come up we always tend to have one or two important players missing. Arteta, Podolski, Chamberlain, Rosicky. could have done with a couple of these today.

As mi seh, Chelsea tek them foot off the gas. Arsenal got more time and space to make plays. Chelsea's passing percentage dropped noticeably in the second half as whenever they got the ball, it usually ended up with errant passing, thus gifting Arsenal the ball to start their attack.

Torres' and Ba's clear cut chances in the second half should have put this game to bed a long time and put the Gummers out of their misery.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Funnily...we are not in trouble if we can hold our nerve. Our last 3 matches have had us, at least for considerable periods during same, playing our best football. We could therefore build on those displays and win all our remaining matches...or lose or draw 1 or 2 and win all others. That would put us in good shape to hold down 4th in the EPL.

Additionally - As we are in other competitions we may even win a trophy in one of those - The FA Cup?

Great possibility that our best football is ahead of us!

EPL: 38 matches total
                        GUNNERS played - 22! Number of matches left 16!
                        GUNNERS' current points total - 34
                        Points available from outstanding matches - 16 x 3 = 48
                        are you still drinking that sorrel from Xmas ?

Sagna cause both goals. Why is he overlapping so much without cover?

It's not the overlapping, it is the fact that he is not getting back when the play breaks down, he is jogging back instead of sprinting back. Look at Gibbs on the other side, he is playing fantastic. Sagna need to up his game or get dropped. He also get into some great attacking position and not making is final ball count.

Well that is the problem. if he is not going to be in a defensive position and leave the space for the opposing player then it makes no sense to go forward.