Paul Marin. What you think about the sturridge buy now?

• Paul Marin. What you think about the sturridge buy now?

Remember you talking about it. It seems to be great for him and Suarez.

Still too early...but we needed someone; that's for sure.

Still need another striker but for 12 million I think Sturridge is a good buy.

It is looking so, although I wasn't happy about it when it first happened, you can't argue with 3 goals in 3 starts. The team is beginning to look good going forward but still very shakey defensively.

So far so good... maybe what Sturridge needed was regular first team play... did he get that at Chelsea?... Anyway, we shouldn't count our chickens but... :crossfinger:

yeah half of his games were subs. Look also at Lukaka at West Brom. He made it clear he don't want to go back to Chelsea for the rest of the season.

Liverpool looking like it playing Sturridge kind of ball game and with Suarez moving about in the defense it gives him space. For sure you know they are going to give nuff teams trouble. Whether they are ready to take on the big teams is to be seen.

yeah half of his games were subs. Look also at Lukaka at West Brom. He made it clear he don't want to go back to Chelsea for the rest of the season.

Liverpool looking like it playing Sturridge kind of ball game and with Suarez moving about in the defense it gives him space. For sure you know they are going to give nuff teams trouble. Whether they are ready to take on the big teams is to be seen.
              Taking on the big teams will require better defending. We need to tighten up and get more aggressive; not that Manu** is a big team, but you saw that on the first goal against them last week; Wisdom gave Evra way too much time and space, not to mention weak marking on RVP.

yeah the defense need work along with Allen and a few others in the midfield but at least you know you stand a good chance of scoring now.

Scoring is ironically not the problem - yet it has plagued us for the last 10 years. It is clear what they are trying to do - get young players - teach them a system - keep them together for as long as they can - augment them with experienced players only where needed. My hypothesis is that FSG don't care about winning the league, only making the top 4. Without dropping serious $$$ they are going to have a hard time making it from positions 4-6 to positions 1-3; it seems they are not prepared to do this focusing on youth instead.

My thing is FSC like Villa have the American owner philosophy, they know they can't win the league all the time or buy their way to success so they pull back and try to rebuild. There is a little danger with this but Pool needed some freshing up. Too many big contract and not the production.

The real problem Sass is that the fans want to win the title. That takes more $ than I think FSG want to spend. The way they are going about things will work to break into the top 4, but it won't get them top spot.

yeah a true but how many teams have that dollars? If even Manu was in your Liverpool position they wouldn't be able to buy the players. Only Chelsea and City can afford to do that. Some building have to gwaan and a little bit of luck.

The American owner also concern about the return on investment.

I thought your team went public? how much money did that bring in? and how are the shares that you, Lazie, Jangle, Rockman, Westman et al purchased doing??

who Manu? No bredda mi nuh buy shares inna sport team. Mi like Manu but my how much bigger can they get???? The American owners simply wanted some money back.

If them dida give me something more than a piece of paper then. Well my adapted "hometown" team Villa a try a thing similar to Pool, only that Pool have a more tatically aware coach than Villa.

Well, I asked the question not knowing how the shares were doing... but the IPO was $14 and it traded at $15.50 yesterday... almost an 11% return! not too bad at all... in a 5 month period!