The little Angel can do no wrong

yuh seet? CLASSIC denial!

it is always because of somebody else, always because of something else.
      How can you say that when he just accepted responsibility for the dive? If you accept that human nature is consistent, then he would have tried to pawn the dive off on something else. It doesn't add up. Sorry.

Bet him woulda never man up to it in England? He had his club saying another thing . Just remember the apology stops with "I am Sorry"

if so maybe he is learning and you can stop defending his bad behavior

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          I rate him as a wicked player.. but i dont too like him. Mi have him up from the hand ball in the world cup....
          Come on OJ. Yuh cannot have him up fi dat. If it was a J'can player on the line in that time of the game, I would hope he had enough sense to take one for the team.

what if Jamaica was Ghana?

Look how long England had up Maradonna.

While a hand ball is against the laws of the game I do see a difference between the Suarez and the Maradona handball; in Suarez's case there was no attempt to deceive anyone, it was just a blatant handball to prevent a goal and I can't say I wouldn't have done otherwise in the same situation... in Maradona's case , plain deception.

Suarez's diving is in the latter category and I have a problem with attempts to deceive.

Rodgers is working with our "bad bwoy" and I take the former's words at face value...

"I've spoken to Luis and he is totally understanding, and knows where I'm coming from as manager of the club. This is a big club and whatever people do say goes around the world, and what was said was wrong and not acceptable - he takes that and we move on. There is no one bigger than the club or the club's image" ...and

"He is tough-minded and, irrespective of what is out there, media-wise he gets on with his job. On the football side there are no complaints. I work with Luis every day so I know the character he is. I know he is a good man who wants to do the best for the club."

Bet him woulda never man up to it in England? He had his club saying another thing . Just remember the apology stops with "I am Sorry"

if so maybe he is learning and you can stop defending his bad behavior
                I have never defended his bad behaviour...but rather...been offended by the bad behaviour of others that would seek to bring down another (even if him is a reprobate) based on lies.

While a hand ball is against the laws of the game I do see a difference between the Suarez and the Maradona handball; in Suarez's case there was no attempt to deceive anyone, it was just a blatant handball to prevent a goal and I can't say I wouldn't have done otherwise in the same situation... in Maradona's case , plain deception.

Suarez's diving is in the latter category and I have a problem with attempts to deceive.

Rodgers is working with our "bad bwoy" and I take the former's words at face value...

"I've spoken to Luis and he is totally understanding, and knows where I'm coming from as manager of the club. This is a big club and whatever people do say goes around the world, and what was said was wrong and not acceptable - he takes that and we move on. There is no one bigger than the club or the club's image" ...and

"He is tough-minded and, irrespective of what is out there, media-wise he gets on with his job. On the football side there are no complaints. I work with Luis every day so I know the character he is. I know he is a good man who wants to do the best for the club."
                  There is no question that Suarez's "diving" and "flopping" about have significantly gone by the wayside since the Stoke game. He is definitely learning. Unfortunately, the press need to sell papers, so they will use every opportunity to demagogue him even when he is trying to reform his diving ways...as was the case with the Mansfield Town handball.

You have to be of the opinion that he dives in order to think that there are noticeable changes since the Stoke game.
                    My guess he hasn't changed,well did he regarding handling the ball?

the question to ask him, is suarez a cheat?!

No more than most footballers from South America, Ashley Young, Rooney, Rivaldo, Wellbeck, CR7, etc. He isn't the first diver and won't be the last.

You have to be of the opinion that he dives in order to think that there are noticeable changes since the Stoke game.
                          My guess he hasn't changed,well did he regarding handling the ball?
                          If you think he cheated with the handball, there is nothing to discuss. Even the MT coach said he didn't.

As David Ruffin seh "so soon we change" .....

Believe the coach and not my lying eyes?
                              The the Mansfield players that were much closer to Suarez than their coach all vehemently appealed to the ref.
                              It was deliberate, the ball would've been out of reach and he used his hand to gain control.
                              Amazing!

Believe the coach and not my lying eyes?
                                The the Mansfield players that were much closer to Suarez than their coach all vehemently appealed to the ref.
                                It was deliberate, the ball would've been out of reach and he used his hand to gain control.
                                Amazing!
                                There are many who disagree with you...not just me, and they include some of Suarez's biggest detractors.