Keammar Daley's contract terminated

• Keammar Daley's contract terminated

Jamaican winger Keammar Daley has had his contract at Deepdale cancelled by mutual consent.

The Reggae Boyz international arrived at Deepdale at the end of the 2011 summer transfer window, signing a two-year contract with the Lilywhites after a trial spell, under Phil Brown’s term as manager.

The 24-year-old went on to make two starts, in the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy at Morecambe and at Southampton in the Carling Cup. He also made eight substitute appearances, scoring a fine consolation goal in last season’s defeat at Charlton.

His last appearance was as a second half sub at Rochdale on January 2nd 2012. His contract is cancelled with immediate effect and he leaves the Club with its thanks and best wishes for his future career.

http://www.pnefc.net/news/article/da...13-595180.aspx

Kind of good news, get out of that stalemate situation, hopefully he can get another chance elsewhere.

Great news, now he can move on with his career!!

Good news? He isn't getting paid now...and we all know where he is going to end up

So which is better;
          1. Getting paid for sitting down in your prime years or;
          2. Getting out of a deal which is getting you nowhere and taking a swing at getting a second shot.

Hmm seem to me like two would be better if I believe in myself and want to make some hay while the sun shines and I have still have a little spring in the legs!

A team in Scotland wanted him but they wouldn't pay the transfer money so hopefully he can now join up there. I think it was a team below the SPL.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              So which is better;
              2. Getting out of a deal which is getting you nowhere and taking a swing at getting a second shot.

Hmm seem to me like two would be better if I believe in myself and want to make some hay while the sun shines and I have still have a little spring in the legs!
              or the more likely option:

3. Getting out of a deal which is paying you good money to fade away in Jamaica playing for peanuts with Patty League United...

or the more likely option:

3. Getting out of a deal which is paying you good money to fade away in Jamaica playing for peanuts with Patty League United...
                The club want the player out so they can either find a player who fit their system as well as removing Keammar from the books. The fact that he is not playing and it does not seem as if he will be playing anytime soon, I am sure has caused the player a lot of frustration. Maybe you might be satisfied with playing reserve football so you can continue getting that salary. Doing so would not look good on his resume when his contract runs out however. Prospective clubs will question how long he spent at the last club and how few appearances he had and wonder if he is worth the risk.

Also, why do you assume that if he agreed to terminate the contract, it means that he will be back in Jamaica playing in "patty league" football? Most clubs in today's market would be glad to consider a player when he is free than when he is club tied and they have to pay a transfer fee to get him.

The last thing a good player should do is sit and wait out a contract while a club is not playing him. World Cup is coming up and the player needs to be on top of his game is he wants to impress other suitors out there. I think it is a good move for Keammar to terminate the contract and move on.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Also, why do you assume that if he agreed to terminate the contract, it means that he will be back in Jamaica playing in "patty league" football?
                  History...

Bricktop you hard iyah!! no pun intended!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      So which is better;

Ask Malouda of Chel$ki or Rocque Santa Cruz of Man$h!tty.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Great news, now he can move on with his career!!
                        Keammar Daley has great POTENTIAL!
                        The problem as I see it is he has had a long history of POOR TEACHERS!

He plays poor TEAM football.
                        I think he needs a knowledgeable (about playing football) Agent. A teacher! If He uses his considerable technical talent coupled with commonsense and thus produces good TEAMplay he could be, at least, as good Santiago "Santi" Cazorla González!

Quoting HL: That is all I have to say about that!!!

Keammar Daley has great POTENTIAL!
                          The problem as I see it is he has had a long history of POOR TEACHERS!

He plays poor TEAM football.
                          I think he needs a knowledgeable (about playing football) Agent. A teacher! If He uses his considerable technical talent coupled with commonsense and thus produces good TEAMplay he could be, at least, as good Santiago "Santi" Cazorla González!

Quoting HL: That is all I have to say about that!!!
                          I am sure this youth have bags of ability no doubt about that, but has he got the desire to succeed? Is he willing to push himself to the limit, has he got that determination to make it to the top?

i feel that some of them think it is a situation of "let me show them how good i am" as opposed to "what does the manager want me to do and how can i best achieve that" ... there is a subtle yet distinct and crucial difference.

Correct, you have to approach every training session as if it was a game. Sometimes players turn up for training sessions and stroll around and then expect to get pick on match days. Sometimes as a player you need to go that extra mile, probably stay out on the training pitch do a bit extra when all your team-mates have gone home, do whatever it takes to convince people that you want to succeed.