Brazil prostitutes plan English classes

• Brazil prostitutes plan English classes

SAO PAULO -- Prostitutes in one of Brazil's biggest cities are beginning to sign up for free English classes ahead of this year's Confederations Cup and the 2014 World Cup.

Cida Vieira, president of the Association of Prostitutes in the city of Belo Horizonte, said Tuesday that 20 have already signed up for the courses and she expects at least 300 of the group's 4,000 members to follow suit. The association is organizing the classes and seeking volunteer teachers.
    "I don't think we will have problems persuading English teachers to provide services for free," she said. "We already have several volunteer psychologists and doctors helping us."
    She said classes are expected to begin in March and last up to eight months.
    "It will be important for the girls who will be able to use English to let their clients know what they are charging and learn about what turns them on," Vieira said by telephone.
    "And for the same reasons we are also thinking of offering free French and Italian classes," she added.
    Prostitution is legal in Brazil.
    Belo Horizonte's 62,000-seat Mineirao Stadium will host three matches of the Confederations Cup and six games of the World Cup

Brazil 2014? The place to be, if yuh cyaan afford to go to the games, well ....

bidness is bidness .....

Where do volunteers sign up?? I could even do a little French... I cannot forget the "alors lapin, tu viens?" I used to hear regularly back in the University days...

lapin, eh?

That's verbatim a solicitation I used to hear when I was a student in Bordeaux (my 3rd yr uni)... I used to go in town regularly for coffee BTW and walking home late, the ladies , and transvestites, were out in full force looking for business... I was never tempted by the way after the first time I heard a voice deeper and saw an arm hairier, than mine...

...after the first time I heard a voice deeper and saw an arm hairier, than mine...
              WTF!!! Didn't know that was possible!! Lucky for you it wasn't one of them "seedless grapes' that was trying to tempt you...

Oh crap. I already paid for my Portuguese lessons. Oh well knowledge is it's own reward. That money could have bought..... oops gotta go.

Very funny!

Rudi, they're offering free ENGLISH, and maybe FRENCH and ITALIAN classes... and the criterion for receiving the freebie is that you must be a prostitute... so Rudi, there is no reimbursement for the PORTUGUESE lessons and what is your profession?

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                      Oh crap. I already paid for my Portuguese lessons. Oh well knowledge is it's own reward. That money could have bought..... oops gotta go.
                      Don't worry Rudi, your language lessons will come een handy at the clinic...mek sure you learn how fi seh STD in portuguese... LOL!!!

Rudi, they're offering free ENGLISH, and maybe FRENCH and ITALIAN classes... and the criterion for receiving the freebie is that you must be a prostitute... so Rudi, there is no reimbursement for the PORTUGUESE lessons and what is your profession?
                        Wow. Talk about missing the point. Brazilians (prostitutes included) speak Portuguese hence my Portuguese lessons. If Brazilians are going to speak English there would have been no reason to learn Portuguese in order to communicate with them. Not that I would have any reason to communicate with Brazilian prostitutes(insert wink here). Knowledge is its own reward. We all should be fluent in another language. Capiche.

Ok boss... I was just calling you a ho' And you're correct about fluency in another language... in my case you're speaking to the converted... it's always good to know a couple words in your host country's language when travelling... how IS your Portuguese anyway?

Well I was more intimating that I may purchase the services of one of those ho's everybody doin today?

easy....eSSe TiDay
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015