So since Messi and Inestia plays for Barca

Wait..the criteria for World Player of the Year is how many Major Trophy the team win ?

Mi did tink it was an Individual award..

Suh who on Chelsea side shoulda get nominate ???

lol ! woiee !
    Bredren, check the trend nuh? When Fabio Cannarvaro won it, was he actually better than Zidane?

wait - are you saying that rvp should have won THIS YEAR?
      Sorry, I was talking about Ronaldo after the Barca comment.

Okay.

Yuh gone off the trail now..

Tell me who should win over Messi this year....

Yuh gone off the trail now..

Tell me who should win over Messi this year....

Listen, I admire the exploits of Messi like every other football fan. Yes, Messi set a new scoring record in 2012, but all his team won was Copa del Rey. Cristano Ronaldo led Madrid to La Liga with a less supporting cast than what Messi has at Barca. He also took his country to the Euro semis. Thats like Bolt setting a world record in the 100m semis then finishing 4th in the 100m final.

Funny, in 08-09, Messi scored 54 goals compared to Ronaldo's 66 goals. But Messi won the award BASED on the fact he won the UCL, which was fair. So now the criteria change? Anyway, the award has been handed out, so we move on!

Listen, I admire the exploits of Messi like every other football fan. Yes, Messi set a new scoring record in 2012, but all his team won was Copa del Rey. Cristano Ronaldo led Madrid to La Liga with a less supporting cast than what Messi has at Barca. He also took his country to the Euro semis. Thats like Bolt setting a world record in the 100m semis then finishing 4th in the 100m final.

Funny, in 08-09, Messi scored 54 goals compared to Ronaldo's 66 goals. But Messi won the award BASED on the fact he won the UCL, which was fair. So now the criteria change? Anyway, the award has been handed out, so we move on!
              Lazie, Ronaldo will never win it as long as he and Messi are close and even then the scale will tip to Messi even if Barca were to be relegated. There is value in being humble, but not so in being an arsehole, as Ronaldo is learning. Messi's real challenge now lies with the World Cup.

LOL ... so its a humility award now?

Actually...all things being equal...yes!!!! Of course, all things in this years race were not, and the right player won, so this years race doesn't fully qualify.

When all things are weighed in the balance.. scoring the most goals in History in a calender year carry NUFF weight..

...and a record that stood for 40 years!!!