Hue, should he or shouldn't he start in Mexico?

• Hue, should he or shouldn't he start in Mexico?

Please give rationale.

Mosiah, where you dey?

Does it matter? Honestly?

If it was me I would go with a ball winning midfield as with high work rate and ability to recover the ball.. We will spend a lot of time without the ball in this one and chasing the game. Not sure he would be in my game plan.

If you don't know my response then you are nothing more than a wanna be dread!

Hey, the team in Mexico must be comprised of the players who are in competition at the moment. Forget the MLS and the Scandinavian crew.

Is Hue playing at the moment. Okay then!

Is he the best player on the team? Okay then!!!

There is a place for Hue if we are playing with 3 central midfielders, just suck in the Mexican and then hit them on the break who better to find the killa pass?

If we are what??! Any team that is selected must be selected on the basis of "Maestro is in midfield, so what do we have to do now?"

Put the runners on, the tacklers, the bunglers, all those fools who cannot create a goal if you gave them a square of sod, some sticks and an onion bag.

Can we talk about Suarez instead?

If you don't know my response then you are nothing more than a wanna be dread!

Hey, the team in Mexico must be comprised of the players who are in competition at the moment. Forget the MLS and the Scandinavian crew.

Is Hue playing at the moment. Okay then!

Is he the best player on the team? Okay then!!!
                LOL, then you know mi had fi call on the I to make sure the thread never die pon the vine.

Does it matter? Honestly?
                  Given the overwhelmingly high probability of a loss in Mexico, most coaches would probably go into a more defensive mode in the Azeteca. Their plan would be to absorb the pressure and pray for a goal on the counter. Me, I would go there knowing I have nothing to lose and plan to attack because I don't see us having the fortitude to be on constant defence. In the 2 games that we saw Hue he provided more opportunities to his team mates than they have seen through the whole quals to date. With the added strength of a proper right back and a very creative box to box mid in McAnuff I would start Hue counter to what most coaches would do. It's possible that we could use McAnuff in the central mid role with Austin and have two solid box to box central mids, but I still believe we could use the addition of Hue in attack.

Might be a moot point. I heard Hue is injured. Mosiah, how serious is it?

Mexico will use Denmark friendly to prepare for Hex

To that point, the Mexican manager also responded to allegations that Mexico was not facing a quality opponent in its first match of the year.

Chepo: Mexico will use Denmark friendly to prepare for Hex
                      Goal.comBy Eric Gomez | Goal.com – 8 hours ago

José Manuel de la Torre was clear about Mexico's endgame in Phoenix this Jan. 30: preparation. El Tri will square off against Denmark in the team's last game before beginning the final Hexagonal round that will send up to four CONCACAF teams into Brazil 2014.

In his visit to Arizona, "Chepo" admitted that his starting lineup will feature no European-based stars, due to the game not taking place on an official FIFA friendly date.

"It's going to be complicated (to call up players in Europe), it's not a FIFA date so teams aren't obliged to give you their stars," he admitted. "Their club competitions are very demanding, so they won't give up their players easily. Our call-ups will come from the Mexican league," he continued.

De La Torre also revealed that he would be calling players a week before the match to ensure maximum preparation. Denmark is placed No. 23 in the FIFA rankings, eight spots below Mexico in the most recent listing.

To that point, the Mexican manager also responded to allegations that Mexico was not facing a quality opponent in its first match of the year. "It's complicated to bring teams with a higher ranking over here, they're also in international competitions (such as World Cup qualifying)," he said.

Finally, "Chepo" praised his youth teams for their recent success, noting that U-23 and U-20 players are coming up the ranks and pressuring his staff when making call-ups to the senior side.

"The internal competition is strong, we look at our U-23 and U-20 squads that have been growing and that's been very important for us," said the senior team manager.

Follow GOAL.COM on Twitter

He felt a twitch in his arm string in the Monday night game.

What!?

He asked to be substituted immediately. Waterhouse get weh!

After the match he said it didn't feel too bad.

I thought hamstring injuries only happened to fast athletes.