is an overrated douche bag footballer . He did the same thing with Drogba. Why didn't he allowed Ba to complete his debut hattrick with that penalty kick? Such a douche
Frank Lampard
Lampard was really selfish
I bet if it was a foreign player other than Frank the media would be relentless in its criticism. The game was already won by Chelsea, This display from Frank showed non team play."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Unuh mussi think this is football in the park. A designated penalty taker is assigned before the game by the manager and that is how it should stay.
If as a coach i send out my players and they decide between themselves to change the penalty taker there is no way i would have that.
I can understand your emotion but if the coach say a player to take penalty it nuh matter if he start or not as long as he is on the field. Ba is a new player to this team so why they maybe generous to give him the kick, commonsense tell you to use your penalty taker who is proven.
While Ba nuh have an hattrick on his debute there are other games for him to perform in.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lee View PostHow can Lampard be a designated penalty taker when he isn't ever "designated starter"
That was pure selfishness by Frank
Considering that this was Ba's first game, I doubt it that Benitez would have given him the responsibility to take penalties of over more senior members of the squad.
That said, considering that Chelsea had the game in the bag, I would have loved to see Ba get his hat-trick on his debut. Torres would certainly be shirtting bricks."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Lee Lampard IS Chel$ki designated penalty taker. End of argument.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
i think he should have given to ba.. I dont buy he is the designated pk taker as he is not always on the field that means there has to be another pk taker.. he was selfish in my mind not to give ba the kick. If it was van p was on 2 Giggs would give him.
Even if he is the designated penalty kick taker(if a game is destining for penalty shootouts,a coach will substitute a starter to field someone that is better at taking penalty kicks),it is not unusual for the player that is nesting a hattrick to take the penalty,Lampard did not afford his teammate that common courtesy.
Originally posted by OJ View Posti think he should have given to ba.. I dont buy he is the designated pk taker as he is not always on the field that means there has to be another pk taker.. he was selfish in my mind not to give ba the kick. If it was van p was on 2 Giggs would give him.
Maybe this is why Frank took it....
Lampard’s representatives have yet to hear from Chelsea, but the player is keen to stay in the hope of persuading the club to offer him a two-year agreement. Lampard scored a penalty in Chelsea’s 5-1 FA Cup demolition of Southampton yesterday to go level with Kerry Dixon on 193 goals for Blues.
He is now just 10 goals shy of breaking Bobby Tambling’s club record of 202 – a mark Lampard is desperate to overhaul.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View PostLampard’s representatives have yet to hear from Chelsea, but the player is keen to stay in the hope of persuading the club to offer him a two-year agreement. Lampard scored a penalty in Chelsea’s 5-1 FA Cup demolition of Southampton yesterday to go level with Kerry Dixon on 193 goals for Blues.
He is now just 10 goals shy of breaking Bobby Tambling’s club record of 202 – a mark Lampard is desperate to overhaul.
As Dunny said, this is not kickabout, so as much as we all would have liked to see Ba get his hat trick, giving him the penalty would not have been very professional as there are loads of other long time Chelski players who I am sure would love to have been given that opportunity...including Torres who was sulking on the bench. Poor ting."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Hey you can't go around trying to sell my bridge!!! You don't even live in Boo York. He felt nice one time and gave the penalty kick to short man (I forgot his name right now) who had never scored for Chel$ki yet.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Twan View PostHe is now just 10 goals shy of breaking Bobby Tambling’s club record of 202 – a mark Lampard is desperate to overhaul.No need to thank me forumites.