• X...Rafa, Rafa.Rafa...

He will never learn.

HL - his players let him down. He made the mistake of trying to get away with a fast one playing new players in the system to which they didn't adapt - Marin was terrible!! (Did I just say that?) As was Ivanovich and Luiz. The entire team went into that one over confident and tried to play around QPR instead of breaking them down. Hazard's absence was noticeable and even when he came on, not very effective; and Torres...ah bwoy...Torres, Torres, Torres...Ba cyan reach soon enough. Rafa didn't give QPR their due respect and started a weaker team than ne should have - by the time he realised things were not going his way, it was too late.

Mancini has the Rafa approach...and I don't like it.

The irony is that I subscribe to their management style.

"If it is not broken--don't fix it". Mancini and Rafa suceed by 'tinkering' with a successful formula. That's why they are who and where they are.

Marin, I guess we see things from a fan perspective. We get the benefit at hind-sight. If Rafa had pulled it off last night...he would be a bloody genius. But to lose at home to a bottom-feeder in a derby match? I am glad I am not a Chelsea fan.

Mancini has the Rafa approach...and I don't like it.

The irony is that I subscribe to their management style.

"If it is not broken--don't fix it". Mancini and Rafa suceed by 'tinkering' with a successful formula. That's why they are who and where they are.

Marin, I guess we see things from a fan perspective. We get the benefit at hind-sight. If Rafa had pulled it off last night...he would be a bloody genius. But to lose at home to a bottom-feeder in a derby match? I am glad I am not a Chelsea fan.
        Well, the problem is that when you tinker - it has to work. So it is a dangerous game. I always try to predict outcome from the lineups; yesterday I thought that Chelsea would have been comfortable winners but did not like the fact that Mata, Hazard AND Ramires were all on the bench. I did not think Lampard should have started either. Anyway, I admit I still thought they would have handled business. As for your team, Mancini has no option but to tinker, but as I said - it has to work.