Steve Clarke another one better than BR

X is my idrin but me and him don't see the current situation the same way. If BR can add one decent central midfield playmaker to play beside Gerrard on the right in a 4-1-3-2 formation with Sturridge up front with Suarez, well, well, well...I think a much stronger Liverpool will emerge from January on. (Rodgers will have to change from a 4-3-3 with Sturridge in the mix).

As I have pointed out before, we are at least 4 points better than our current record shows - 2 points robbed at Everton, 2 points by an uncharacteristic mistake against City and to inflame the Manure-ians, 1 point if Valencia never dived. With 5+ we would be sitting tied with Everton (5th) on points but 6th in the table. Nuff ball leave fi play.

Anyway, the owners have already promised a decent amount of spending in June, so we will see, but I still predict a better finish than 8th and that would be accomplished with far fewer dollars than KD had at his disposal. X doesn't believe me that we are still recovering from KD's wasted £80m spree last year.

I think anyone objectively looking at Liverpool has to be encouraged (which by his own admission rules out X). Today's team had more youngsters 25 or younger than I think any other Prem team has other than maybe Villa - Wisdom (19), Suso (19), Sterling (19), Shelvey (20), Allen (22), Suarez (25), Lucas (25) and now we have Sturridge who is only 23. The back 4 are all 28 and Reina is only 30. The point is that the team is a young team that is learning a new system and with a few seasoned additions, I believe will come good. Plus - we are playing more attractive ball than we have in a long time (X - don't blow a gasket - I know you don't agree )

YNWA
    I personally think Rodgers is doing a brilliant job he has a clear idea of how he wants his team to play and the under acheivers have been given a rocket up their asses and have been told in no uncertain manner that they need to shape up or leave. Downing, Enrique and Henderson have definately improved under BR and Liverpool will be up where they belong soon.

dunny .... send mi di link fi di fantasy league again nuh, please?

I just did, check the new thread i started Fantasy Football.