Is Evra's grasp on reality ever in doubt?

• Is Evra's grasp on reality ever in doubt?

Really, Patrice? United left-back Evra claims side are defending BETTER this season

Patrice Evra has claimed Manchester United have defended better this season than they did last even though they managed only their fourth Premier League clean sheet in yesterday's 2-0 win over West Brom. Given the Red Devils had 10 shut-outs by the same point last term and are currently only five adrift of the 33 goals they conceded in the entire campaign, it seems an odd thing to say. Even Evra admits it is bizarre. However, the Frenchman is adamant.

Defiant: Patrice Evra claims Manchester United are defending well

And, even though almost all his team-mates, and most importantly his manager, have expressed concern at the manner of United's defending, he has none. 'The confidence of keeping a clean sheet is good,' he said. I am a defender. I don't like to concede goals. 'But I am more bothered about winning games and I know when we have a big game the defence will be strong. 'Maybe it sounds bizarre but I feel we were weaker defensively last year even if this season we have conceded more goals. 'I know sometimes it is about concentration and we can do much better but it does seems the opponent scores every time they shoot. 'I am not worried about the goals.'

Main man: Robin van Persie climbed off the bench to score for United

For all the doubts expressed about their performances at the back, United evidently have enormous strength at the other end of the field. Even with Wayne Rooney injured and both Javier Hernandez and Robin van Persie rested, United were able to establish a winning position against a West Brom outfit who can name Liverpool, Everton and Chelsea amongst their victims this season.
    And when Sir Alex Ferguson's men faltered, Van Persie's contribution from the bench was to score his 17th United goal to wrap up yet another win which ensures they enter 2013 seven points clear of Manchester City. 'Robin is impressive,' said Evra. 'He reminds me of Ruud van Nistelrooy. He came on and scored that goal. He just has to keep going.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2GdqjH21h

RvP and Ruud are similar regarding productivity and reliability.
    Ruud had an utter dislike for his opponents being in possession of the ball, that added to his manny attributes,he was a goal line poacher.With Rudd, our defense started at the opponents' goal line.

RvP and Ruud are similar regarding productivity and reliability.
      Ruud had an utter dislike for his opponents being in possession of the ball, that added to his manny attributes,he was a goal line poacher.With Rudd, our defense started at the opponents' goal line.
      So you agree your defense is better than last year?

What do you expect from a defender? You expect him to say that ManU defense is crap?

It's their offense that's saving their defense.

What do you expect from a defender? You expect him to say that ManU defense is crap?

It's their offense that's saving their defense.
          That's the point. He should just shut up instead of telling such an obvious long tale, but I guess a leopard can't change his spots, can he?

...plus Gamma will tell you dat you nevah did like Evra from a longa time....

No, it too sucks but I think Evra probably was not at his best the day he made those comments.His oversight does not affect his actual play ergo.....
              Also, I am not surprised that a defender would......
              Airy nothings.

Lost in translation....
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And he would be RIGHT.
                  Evra is from Man U.
                  Evra had the audacity to be the victim of holier than though Suarez's racist intimidation.

And he would be RIGHT.
                    Evra is from Man U.
                    Evra had the audacity to be the victim of holier than though Suarez's racist intimidation.
                    Once again...unu a shot di messenjah and start fi obfiscate...scripture seh:

Matthew 22:16 “We know that you are true and speak truthfully, and you do not care about anyone’s opinion, for you are not swayed by appearances."

Suarez nuh eena dis. :kmt:

Lost in translation....
                      Figet translation, how about just "lost"?

And he would be RIGHT.
                        Evra is from Man U.
                        So is Suarez tun him fool by addressing him as negrito???

...let it go PR... let it gooooo

Isn't this the kind of defender I would want on my side? Every play like he has all the confidence in his side and I can't blame him.

There is one thing to be confident and another to be delusional. What an eejit.