• Building Jamaica's football from the root up

Building Jamaica's football from the root up
    BY ANDREW EDWARDS

Monday, December 31, 2012

RECENTLY I have been working with a fellow alumnus to facilitate a couple of English youths coming to play in our premier league. These are 18- and 19 year-old kids who have not made the cut at big clubs like Chelsea.

Cognisant of the fact that their dream of playing professional football has diminished, they are seeking to follow a growing trend among "failed" academy players. That is, to ply their trade in a less developed country (by football standards) and hopefully work their way back into the big leagues.

WALTERS... high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the high levels of consistency, quality and detailed preparation
    1/1

This reminded me that whilst at Traffic Academy in Brazil I learnt that if a player couldn't be sold at 17 years old he would generally be offloaded. Yet, we in Jamaica are making our most substantial investments in players in their 20s and 30s. Sure enough, a few have and will continue to make the breakthrough. Instead of a sparing few, I envision a significant many, however, being contracted by international clubs. Lest we forget the highest transfer fees paid for Jamaican players have been for Gardner, Austin and Fuller whilst they were "still quite young".

For several years coach Jackie Walters has mooted the idea of a super league amongst the top schools in the Manning and DaCosta Cups. Coach Walters is a wily veteran of immense experience; one for whom I have great respect.

Central to this moot is the fact that the high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the levels, consistency, quality and detailed preparation that will enable us to be more competitive internationally.

This argument is based on the knowledge that our high schools have for a very long time been the conveyor belt churning out most of the talent that goes on to represent this country, not only in football, but in all sports.
    The sports landscape of the 21st Century is far too complex for us to be still dependent on our ill-equipped high school system to deliver world beaters in football.

Every coach I know and all the prominent administrators of football have two primary objectives in common. They all desire to elevate players from their camps to the national programmes and to export players to international clubs. Both objectives, I believe, can be achieved in substantially quantitative and qualitative ways on a sustained basis. This will, however, require a paradigm shift that will encapsulate the current best practices of football management, marketing, player development, financial planning and management, technical planning and development, and strategic planning.

It has been said on numerous occasions in varied media that it costs approximately $25 million to run a club in the 12-team Premier League for a season — collectively this amounts to $300 million per year. This is a pretty penny for which the return in most seasons is approximately $5 million given as prize monies.

Even if one club were to win all available prize monies, it would still not make for a sustainable business. The PLCA has an opportunity to participate in a paradigm shift that will make local football a worthy business.

The JFF as the principals of football in the country has been holding consultations among its stakeholders about restructuring the nation's football, and quite rightly so. A primary business of the JFF is to develop a football programme that is internationally competitive and which will enable qualification to World Cup tournaments at all levels.

Led by the astute army man, Captain Horace Burrell, we have, as a nation, qualified for four World Cup tournaments, a remarkable achievement. In the context of the immense anomalies that exist within the structures of our football, this can easily be seen as overachievement. Unlike our CONCACAF counterparts, to say the least, Jamaica's football development structures are quite archaic and lacking modern insights and investments.

Two recent JFF-sponsored sojourns have enlightened my thinking. In July 2012, I was a student on the first JFF/Brazil Coaching Course, staged in Brazil. There it was "forcefully" pointed out to us that, at least for the people at Traffic Academy, Sao Paulo FC and Santos FC, football is a business from which serious profits must always be made.

Professor Adolfo Canavesi said: "Traffic exist not for the love of football but because someone realised it's good business."

Earlier this month, I was a member of a three-man delegation to the annual US Soccer Development Academy's Winter College Showcase. For five days we watched football from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm across 22 football fields all located on one complex in Sarasota, Florida. The quality on display, in my humble opinion, was largely average. Strikingly though, the players had an admirable "sticktoitiveness" that never waned regardless of the scoreline or which players were on the pitch. It was almost mechanical, from the warm-up to the game to the cool down. Every player knew exactly what his role was and within his own limitations executed the basics with completeness of purpose.

When I add to these two perspectives, the overwhelming admiration for the dexterity, guile and showmanship of the Jamaican player I must conclude we are not doing nearly enough to create real wealth from our little gold mine. On every single coaching course I have attended where foreigners presented and Jamaican kids have been used for demonstration purposes, the compliments received with regard to the quality of the kids have been nothing short of superfluous.

In March 2011 while I was in Brazil with the U-20 team, an instructor, who was brought in to teach our players "football movements", remarked afterwards, "I am currently doing my thesis on this subject and we have concluded it takes approximately 18 months for the typical Brazilian kid to develop these movements — your kids all seem to do it all naturally."

I thought to myself pity 'you don't know that our culture and daily lifestyles enable the development of these moves naturally'. Come January 12, 2013, at least 25 college coaches, including former US U-17 national team coach Gerson Echeverry, will converge on Munro College in search of Jamaican talents to bolster their college teams. In Sarasota the coaches made no qualms about their respect and regards for the Jamaican player. They have even coined interesting descriptions for our players; "spice, vanilla, surgeons, magician", and so on.

To enable more Jamaican players to earn scholarships or international contracts and to ensure consistent qualification to at least the youth World Cups, I posit the following. This proposal will require partnerships between the JFF, Government, schools and the private sector. Key to this proposal is the development of players. International best practices take advantage of scientific knowledge and know-how, and we MUST endeavour to develop our players along these lines.

Human beings are creatures of habits. The modern football player and team are developed along this premise. Countries/clubs develop a philosophy that is unique to their particular environment and culture. Once developed, this philosophy gauges the development of players throughout the entire structure. Characteristically, the Jamaican player is fast, full of guile, strong, athletic and passionate. To take full advantage of these traits we need to develop a training regimen that will foster good habits that will eventually create the kind of consistent effort and quality that is required at the international level for sustained success.

This idea is based on the development of approximately 1,200 players divided into three age categories playing a minimum of 30 competitive games annually. Ideally speaking, this concept would be best developed in an academy structure. In the absence of such a structure, the use of parish teams would suffice. Each parish would develop three teams totalling 75 players; U-15 team 30 players, U-17 team 25 players and U-20 team 20 players. A total of 16 teams (Kingston and St Andrew have two each) at each age level would compete in a round-robin format in a season lasting 32 weeks from November to June. National select teams will participate in International Tournaments like the Dallas Cup or the Disney Cup. US Development Academy teams can be invited for pre-season training and/or off-season tours.

Like the US Soccer Development Academy teams and the teams of Traffic Academy, our players need to be developed in a consistent way. Training programmes need to be well thought out and planned. Each training session should be well planned in sync with programme objectives. Coaches must meet regularly to appraise themselves and the programme. Continued training and development should be the hallmark of every coach involved.
    This will have numerous other benefits. Once properly developed and established, the general standard and quality of play in local football will follow. The players will very early recognise the value of quality preparation, consistency of performance and endurance through a long season. Consequently, more and more players will be exported to both the US college system and international clubs, thus creating positive effects for the human development and economic development of the country. The ultimate desire, World Cup Qualification, will also become more easily attainable.

As a sidebar, it is one year since my first article was published and I use this space to express sincere gratitude to the Jamaica Observer for allowing me space to share my views. To all those who have read my articles and offered feedback, positive or negative, you are all invaluable to my continued growth and development, thank you.

Editor's note: Andrew Edwards holds a BA, Dip Ed and is a teacher and football coach at Munro College and also the assistant coach of the National Under-20 team.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ot-up_13291484
    Last edited by Karl; December 31, 2012, 12:56 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Judging from what the real football pundits have said repeatedly about our local talents no one should be surprised at Sterling's abilities;it is in his DNA.
    Again when Burrell blamed our local players for our demise...,I refocused the scorching spotlight on the JFF.
    I wonder if Burrell understands that getting to the WC likely will have no significant effect on our junior teams, doing well in the junior WC will significantly boost our chances of(later) qualifying for the coveted WC?
    World's greatest ever,Bolt has his to the World pose,it is that simply for a business savvy person.

Judging from what the real football pundits have said repeatedly about our local talents no one should be surprised at Sterling's abilities;it is in his DNA.

Again when Burrell blamed our local players for our demise...,I refocused the scorching spotlight on the JFF.

I wonder if Burrell understands that getting to the WC likely will have no significant effect on our junior teams, doing well in the junior WC will significantly boost our chances of(later) qualifying for the coveted WC?

World's greatest ever,Bolt has his to the World pose,it is that simply for a business savvy person.
      Well...Lazie looks at our (TEAM...and individual player) performances at club, international levels (2nd formers' level e.g. CFU Champs, ...and in CONCACAF tournaments and friendlies) and conclude there is no 'abundance of talent'.

Maybe he also looks (looked?) at his primary and secondary schoolmates and thought the same thing i.e. 'no abundance of talent'? Poor, the Lazies of this our Jamaica!

I am not saying this applies to Lazie but that position of being dismissive of our abundance of the talented for those who have in their minds 'made it' give comfort to the thought that they are correct in 'looking down their noses' at those unfortunate enough to have not had the exposure to similar circumstances and opportunities.

...anyway, our failure to develop our opportunities are a result of the failures of our administrators. The root issue is, how do we break (out of) the cycle of having the fortunate few who have had exposure to opportunities and 'arrived' in circumstances to not accept and or perpetuate what they believe is the lot of the vast majority of our people?

Just follow the well-intentioned Dr. Lascelve "Muggy" Graham: Dr. Graham is so steeped in the 'culture' that tells of inherent elitism that he twists himself into knots attempting to explain why students should not move between schools to enter environments that offer self-improvement...and why teachers and other school administrators should not afford those opportunities.

He also completely ignores many pertinent facts including opportunities for the 'transferees', the 'normal' inherent motivation of students within the target schools to raise individual level of work-ethic, the 'normal' inherent motivation at the school from which the transferees departed to raise individual levels of work-ethic...and on...and on...

One does not 'give up' or is encouraged to 'give up' when standards are raised...one works harder and smarter and is encouraged to work harder and smarter. One is movitivated by and motivated to overcome obstacles and to find solutions. The adults are there to give encouragement, to motivate...and foster that finding of solutions.

...but then it is easy to become trapped into accepting things as they are...it needs retention of the curiosity aptitude to constantly question 'why not' and to move from the complacent 'comfort zone'. Too many of us when challenged become frightened or feel threatened and resort to 'chopping feet from under' others...even others that wish them well.
      Last edited by Karl; December 31, 2012, 02:12 PM.

Very nice post Karl.

Good article from a student of the game.

...and it has nothing to do with his connection to Munro...

Karl instead of going down your favored memory lane. Address what he said about "high school football''

Colour just went to Munro less than a year ago. Is long time me and other Forumites have been bigging up Colour for his dedication to self-improvement and his ideas on the sport.

Peter R, gwey nuh man! And Happy New Year!

Karl instead of going down your favored memory lane. Address what he said about "high school football''
                  He said the resources at the schools are not being properly used!!!!???? ...right???

Jawge: Color has seen a part of the problem. What he suggests is good...but it condemns more than 90% of the talent pool to not even getting a look-in. Let us go to the extreme and accept his suggestions on implementation leads us to the World Cup and keeps us at the TOP OF THE WORLD as football nation...do you think we should be satisfied that 90% of our kids are left out of the process?

...but let us look at the other side - his suggestions if implemented gets us not to the World Cup and remaining at the TOP OF THE WORLD would you now be asking if within the 90% ignored there may not have been some gems?

----------

NB: Our present school resources...on all fronts...is not being properly used? ...'tons' of our talented 90+% are 'bottled' into not realizing FULL POTENTIAL as that 90+% is not given a 'look-in'!!!

...yup!!!! - Academics, sports...you name it!
                  Talent abounds!!!

Ever wondered on were we are as a country - POISED FOR TAKE OFF? Ever wondered on where we would be...or seeing we are, where are...if that extra 90+% had had 'a shot'?
                  Last edited by Karl; January 1, 2013, 08:18 PM.

A pity you did not take to heart such a study/position in as late as August 2011!!!
                    Last edited by Karl; January 1, 2013, 04:30 PM.

Hmmm. Who was the author of that said study?

Me! ---- and you (and others) have them in your records!!!

Sorry Jawge, I am now back...so let us again look at Color's

article. ....
                          Building Jamaica's football from the root up
                          BY ANDREW EDWARDS

Monday, December 31, 2012

RECENTLY I have been working with a fellow alumnus to facilitate a couple of English youths coming to play in our premier league. These are 18- and 19 year-old kids who have not made the cut at big clubs like Chelsea.

Cognisant of the fact that their dream of playing professional football has diminished, they are seeking to follow a growing trend among "failed" academy players. That is, to ply their trade in a less developed country (by football standards) and hopefully work their way back into the big leagues.

WALTERS... high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the high levels of consistency, quality and detailed preparation
                          1/1

This reminded me that whilst at Traffic Academy in Brazil I learnt that if a player couldn't be sold at 17 years old he would generally be offloaded. Yet, we in Jamaica are making our most substantial investments in players in their 20s and 30s. Sure enough, a few have and will continue to make the breakthrough. Instead of a sparing few, I envision a significant many, however, being contracted by international clubs. Lest we forget the highest transfer fees paid for Jamaican players have been for Gardner, Austin and Fuller whilst they were "still quite young".
                          1. Effort underway to provide failed (big clubs) Football Academy youth (direct reference to 18 & 19 years old) opportunities in our NPL,

2. The stated aim to assist those youth on journey to return to higher level leagues.

Unstated are the benefits to our football industry. He leaves us to use our imagination.

References - a) Contrast in age-group where emphasis on development benched marked by dollar injection is highest - Jamaica v the big clubs: England & Brazil.

b) Examples of the ages of our playes where our highest transfer fees arose - i.e. Gardner, Fuller and Austin.

For several years coach Jackie Walters has mooted the idea of a super league amongst the top schools in the Manning and DaCosta Cups. Coach Walters is a wily veteran of immense experience; one for whom I have great respect.

Central to this moot is the fact that the high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the levels, consistency, quality and detailed preparation that will enable us to be more competitive internationally.
                          Emphasizes: In 3 or so references that the High School system as presently used leads to under-development of our young footballers.

This argument is based on the knowledge that our high schools have for a very long time been the conveyor belt churning out most of the talent that goes on to represent this country, not only in football, but in all sports.
                          1. States that the high schools system is where our (youth) talents (all sports) reside.

2. He, however, overlooks the rest of our school system. A grevious omission.

The sports landscape of the 21st Century is far too complex for us to be still dependent on our ill-equipped high school system to deliver world beaters in football.
                          He makes his 2nd grevious error. If you return to his earlier recognition that our talent pool is in our high schools system...then saying as absolute that we cannot be dependent on the schools do not flow logically.

However, considering Color had already dismissed most of our schools from significance then this 2nd position of movement on being dismissive of the very vehicle where he claims all our outstanding talented is to be found is understandable.

Every coach I know and all the prominent administrators of football have two primary objectives in common. They all desire to elevate players from their camps to the national programmes and to export players to international clubs. Both objectives, I believe, can be achieved in substantially quantitative and qualitative ways on a sustained basis. This will, however, require a paradigm shift that will encapsulate the current best practices of football management, marketing, player development, financial planning and management, technical planning and development, and strategic planning.
                          He speaks truth...as imbedded in the thoughts expressed is, the aim for TOP OF WORLD for entities (e.g. football clubs/corporate entities, our leagues, our football administrators and our football administrations...and the individuals who work in 'our football' - players, technical experts, club teams, national teams, etc.).

It has been said on numerous occasions in varied media that it costs approximately $25 million to run a club in the 12-team Premier League for a season — collectively this amounts to $300 million per year. This is a pretty penny for which the return in most seasons is approximately $5 million given as prize monies.

Even if one club were to win all available prize monies, it would still not make for a sustainable business. The PLCA has an opportunity to participate in a paradigm shift that will make local football a worthy business.
                          Emphasizes that as fact our football entities at the level of our PLCA teams operate as insolvent entities = ...are paupers!

The JFF as the principals of football in the country has been holding consultations among its stakeholders about restructuring the nation's football, and quite rightly so. A primary business of the JFF is to develop a football programme that is internationally competitive and which will enable qualification to World Cup tournaments at all levels.

Led by the astute army man, Captain Horace Burrell, we have, as a nation, qualified for four World Cup tournaments, a remarkable achievement. In the context of the immense anomalies that exist within the structures of our football, this can easily be seen as overachievement. Unlike our CONCACAF counterparts, to say the least, Jamaica's football development structures are quite archaic and lacking modern insights and investments.

Two recent JFF-sponsored sojourns have enlightened my thinking. In July 2012, I was a student on the first JFF/Brazil Coaching Course, staged in Brazil. There it was "forcefully" pointed out to us that, at least for the people at Traffic Academy, Sao Paulo FC and Santos FC, football is a business from which serious profits must always be made.

Professor Adolfo Canavesi said: "Traffic exist not for the love of football but because someone realised it's good business."

Earlier this month, I was a member of a three-man delegation to the annual US Soccer Development Academy's Winter College Showcase. For five days we watched football from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm across 22 football fields all located on one complex in Sarasota, Florida. The quality on display, in my humble opinion, was largely average. Strikingly though, the players had an admirable "sticktoitiveness" that never waned regardless of the scoreline or which players were on the pitch. It was almost mechanical, from the warm-up to the game to the cool down. Every player knew exactly what his role was and within his own limitations executed the basics with completeness of purpose.

When I add to these two perspectives, the overwhelming admiration for the dexterity, guile and showmanship of the Jamaican player I must conclude we are not doing nearly enough to create real wealth from our little gold mine. On every single coaching course I have attended where foreigners presented and Jamaican kids have been used for demonstration purposes, the compliments received with regard to the quality of the kids have been nothing short of superfluous.

In March 2011 while I was in Brazil with the U-20 team, an instructor, who was brought in to teach our players "football movements", remarked afterwards, "I am currently doing my thesis on this subject and we have concluded it takes approximately 18 months for the typical Brazilian kid to develop these movements — your kids all seem to do it all naturally."

I thought to myself pity 'you don't know that our culture and daily lifestyles enable the development of these moves naturally'. Come January 12, 2013, at least 25 college coaches, including former US U-17 national team coach Gerson Echeverry, will converge on Munro College in search of Jamaican talents to bolster their college teams. In Sarasota the coaches made no qualms about their respect and regards for the Jamaican player. They have even coined interesting descriptions for our players; "spice, vanilla, surgeons, magician", and so on.

To enable more Jamaican players to earn scholarships or international contracts and to ensure consistent qualification to at least the youth World Cups, I posit the following. This proposal will require partnerships between the JFF, Government, schools and the private sector. Key to this proposal is the development of players. International best practices take advantage of scientific knowledge and know-how, and we MUST endeavour to develop our players along these lines.

Human beings are creatures of habits. The modern football player and team are developed along this premise. Countries/clubs develop a philosophy that is unique to their particular environment and culture. Once developed, this philosophy gauges the development of players throughout the entire structure. Characteristically, the Jamaican player is fast, full of guile, strong, athletic and passionate. To take full advantage of these traits we need to develop a training regimen that will foster good habits that will eventually create the kind of consistent effort and quality that is required at the international level for sustained success.
                          Yes! ...and YES? (Why ignore the younger kids? We know...we observe that our kids - those ignored by Color - start learning/the formative years...start building the foundation...developing certain reflex action - mind and body - from those early years)? ...is he taking it as a given that all our best talents...football talents are guaranteed a place at High School?

...and is he also saying that only those chosen by 'whomever'...will of necessity be our best talents...and therefore the others are not worthy of exposure to best on offer outside of the academies...not worthy of 2nd or 3rd look-in? Why would he assume that there would not be some 'late developers'?

This idea is based on the development of approximately 1,200 players divided into three age categories playing a minimum of 30 competitive games annually. Ideally speaking, this concept would be best developed in an academy structure. In the absence of such a structure, the use of parish teams would suffice. Each parish would develop three teams totalling 75 players; U-15 team 30 players, U-17 team 25 players and U-20 team 20 players. A total of 16 teams (Kingston and St Andrew have two each) at each age level would compete in a round-robin format in a season lasting 32 weeks from November to June. National select teams will participate in International Tournaments like the Dallas Cup or the Disney Cup. US Development Academy teams can be invited for pre-season training and/or off-season tours.
                          Good! ...very good!

[quote] Like the US Soccer Development Academy teams and the teams of Traffic Academy, our players need to be developed in a consistent way. Training programmes need to be well thought out and planned. Each training session should be well planned in sync with programme objectives. Coaches must meet regularly to appraise themselves and the programme. Continued training and development should be the hallmark of every coach involved.

[quote]

Good...very good!

This will have numerous other benefits. Once properly developed and established, the general standard and quality of play in local football will follow. The players will very early recognise the value of quality preparation, consistency of performance and endurance through a long season. Consequently, more and more players will be exported to both the US college system and international clubs, thus creating positive effects for the human development and economic development of the country. The ultimate desire, World Cup Qualification, will also become more easily attainable.
                          Yes!

As a sidebar, it is one year since my first article was published and I use this space to express sincere gratitude to the Jamaica Observer for allowing me space to share my views. To all those who have read my articles and offered feedback, positive or negative, you are all invaluable to my continued growth and development, thank you.
                          Thanks the paper for providing the platform to offer his views.

Editor's note: Andrew Edwards holds a BA, Dip Ed and is a teacher and football coach at Munro College and also the assistant coach of the National Under-20 team.
                          Some of his references.

NB: I think reading Color's article we should be cautious about/on thinking his position was arrived at solely as a result of his visits to Brazil and the US Soccer Academy in Florida. It could be that Color's position was previously held and he is merely using the references to 'sell' his point of view. ...in other words, diplomatic presentation of his thoughts to the 'powers that be'. After all is said, Color is Jamaican and 'talent abounds'!!!

FORWARD ever, Color!
                          Big RESPEK!!!

Jawge:
                          We have been preaching - talent abounds...and that teaching from early years is the key! We have preached importation of expertise, regular interaction with TOP OF THE WORLD football powers. We have also preached continuously "PERPETUAL RENEWAL"!

Development for all our talents...not just those more fortunate (high schoolers) than others.

FORWARD!
                          Last edited by Karl; January 1, 2013, 08:55 PM. Reason: Corrections

no karl i didn't get that. I understood this statement below:

''is the fact that the high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the levels, consistency, quality and detailed preparation that will enable us to be more competitive internationally."

Tell me what you got from the above.

no karl i didn't get that. I understood this statement below:

''is the fact that the high school season is too short and thus does not lend itself to the levels, consistency, quality and detailed preparation that will enable us to be more competitive internationally."

Tell me what you got from the above.
                              As I said before, those 'things' available within the (high) school system are not producing the desired result(s)=resources not properly utilized!

Jawge: Color said:
                              i) the talents...our potential excellent footballers are found in the (high) schools;

ii) Within available time (season) necessary quality levels of play were not being achieved ...btw - same can be said of all other disciplines taught in our schools.

As it relates to that improvement desired on levels of play...he makes certain suggestions. What he does not address is improving the quality of the teaching/learning environment where, as he professes, the talent...captive talented youth footballers 'reside'. ...and even the blind should be able to see that improved levels at those (high) school levels would lead to 'graduates' better prepared to enter higher level learning institutions...like his Parish FAs or academies? Right?

There is nothing wrong with his proposals...in fact, there is everything right with his suggestions, save it condemns by ignoring - a) the schools where the talent lies to being places where substandard introduction to football is being perpetually taught year after year! ...just as substandard coaching is too often happening in the other disciplines (mathematics, sciences, whatever)!!! That my friend is a NONSENSE POLICY!

...besides we - perhaps other countries can? - cannot afford to not exploit to the fullest our assets - captive talented kids, teachers/coaches, massive volunteer professionals and free professional services, real property, physical structures, etc. In terms of funding and our greatest of the assets, human capital, we cannot afford to not fully exploit those resources.

Jawge: I am yet to meet anyone who thinks it is not worthwhile investment to provide highest quality apropriate education during the formative years...save some 'football people' who for whatever reason/agenda think it wise to provide substandard teaching and yet expect consistent first world results as ill-prepared kids move to higher institutions of learning.

You build on solid foundation(s) - first stage - ...and if the builders have the necessary expertise and first-rate material(s) the end product - second stage - is usually satisfying.

...our nation's football show what building on sand produces....need any reminder of our recent Caribbean Football Union Championship and CONCACAF World Cup qualifiers showing...or Color's reference to our paltry export of quality players?

Besides: Many here argue that top down attempts by the JFF is a stop-gap measure...why would you believe that building from in the middle - Parish FAs 15+ year olds/academies would not also produce result consistent with the effort...of 'starting' the kids after 'skipping' expert instructions during the formative years?
                              Last edited by Karl; January 2, 2013, 02:16 AM.