A tale of two cards-Nasri and RVP

• A tale of two cards-Nasri and RVP

" ...it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity... " ~ Dickens ... BUT mostly an epoch of incredulity...and while I do not advocate Sir Fastlick type behaviour I think Mancini would have been justified to follow the grate man's example...

so Nasri gets sent off for "retaliation"... the two men locked horns for a brief while and Nasri ended it with a little flick of the head... (shouldn't have done that) which earned him a red card! So for those who would care, this is why I said RVP was lucky earlier this week that he didn't get a red card as IMO he actually behaved more violently towards his transgressor. Maybe it is that Nasri was unlucky.

In the end I think the ref in the RVP case did the right thing.. two yellows... today I think the red card against Nasri was overzealous It looked like the ref acted on the advice of the linesman.
    Last edited by Peter R; December 30, 2012, 12:34 AM.

" ...it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity... " ~ Dickens ... BUT mostly an epoch of incredulity...and while I do not advocate Sir Fastlick type behaviour I think Mancini would have been justified to follow the grate man's example...

so Nasri gets sent off for "retaliation"... the two men locked horns for a brief while and Nasri ended it with a little flick of the head... (shouldn't have done that) which earned him a red card! So for those who would care, this is why I said RVP was lucky earlier this week that he didn't get a red card as IMO he actually behaved more violently towards his transgressor. Maybe it is that Nasri was unlucky.

In the end I think the ref in the RVP case did the right thing.. two yellows... today I think the red card against Nasri was overzealous It looked like the ref acted on the advice of the linesman.
    Peter - it ASTOUNDS me how inconsistent officiating in professional football happens to be from ref to ref and game to game (sometimes even with the same ref). If football refereeing were "a business" it would fail on every front...not the least of which would be a shoddy product and poor customer service.

I did not see the Nasri infraction, but RvP was by any measure lucky (that he was in a manu jersey and not in another team's at the time as we all know that "they" get treated under a different code.)

Oh well, its another day, another MU complaint thread. I noticed none of you addressed QPR being robbed. Its as if ppl sit down and try to figure out what next to complain about MU.

Lazie - how do you see this as a manu** complaint thread? Peter is simply stating that RvP was lucky. Y'all have some thin skin fi true.

How come it took you so long...after the Girl U game I said that RVP should have been shown a red card...unnuh never seh a peep...seeit deh now...

Lazie - how do you see this as a manu** complaint thread? Peter is simply stating that RvP was lucky. Y'all have some thin skin fi true.
            No thin skin, for fans of a team in 10th spot, y'all seem to be focusing on teams in another league. Focus pon QPR.

look,what you call a little flick of the head is "headbutt";a red card offense.

So what is draping up a man on the field?

Peter R was correct to bring to my attention that it was merely RvP bracing his fall.He would have held on to his own teammate or even the referee.
                  Nasri left no room for doubt when he clearly "headbutted"...,maybe for the second time.

Stop waste mi time...he tripped and held on to William's shorts and penis and regained his balance...after regaining his balance he grabbed William's shirt and draped him up...

No thin skin, for fans of a team in 10th spot, y'all seem to be focusing on teams in another league. Focus pon QPR.
                      No thin skin? Really? LOL!! Everytime anyone says anything objective that even REMOTELY includes a reference to Manu** y'all get your "panties in a knot" and of course, deflect from the main conversation by "shooting the messenger" or deflecting to some other unrelated argument. Never any constructive discussion but nuff hyperbole. If you don't think RvP should be given a red card, then just say why and done. You get three clowns out of a possible five rating for that post.

He had enough time then to do even worse he didn't, maybe the FA is blameworthy for the confusion, a rule for that is needed and make it as clear as the rule for 'headbutting".
                        Williams' poor little shirt.

So draping up an opposing player is not addressed in the rule book? Stop waste mi time yute...

Well he and his assailant were carded, his yellow card is for a reason.
                            I NEVER waste your time Bricktop.

Stop waste mi time...he tripped and held on to William's shorts and penis and regained his balance...after regaining his balance he grabbed William's shirt and draped him up...
                              Stop being a hypocrite Bricktop. Where was the cry for a red card when Tevez kicked Jones in the Manchester derby? If unuh ago be selective unuh will not be taken seriously. You were quiet then ... please be quiet now.