Questions for Anfield Empire Supporters

• Questions for Anfield Empire Supporters

Why do you guys spend so much time denigrating the leading EPL team, which has 46 points from a max possible of 57, instead of on your mid-table team that has only 25 points from a max possible 57?

I know Man U, its team and its manager are far from perfect. However, shouldnt your vitriol be directed more at the mediocrity of your team, its leadership, its management and its ownership?

Do you really think, for all of Fergie's fault, any of your last six managers is better than he is or was in any way?

If my team had the relative lack of results that your team has, I would be more incensed at my team than at yours. So, why is it you spend so much more of your time with anti Man U posts than on the shortcomings of your team?

I have seen many of you here refer to Fergie in very ugly terms. Have your last six managers been saints, people to be lauded or people to whom glorious and non-derisive descriptors should be applied?

if the other managers bitch and complain like him they would be ejected.. Manure cry for everything.

I am not surprised by your post. After all, your team no longer has the ambition it used to have. It has the ambition of a team like Liverpool. No wonder you choose to walk with them by being their apologist in a string intended for the KOP. Gwaan walk with them. For sure, they do not walk alone. LOL.

ah boss man they always say today for you tommorrow for me.. You all will choke again like last year.. bug side.

I look at it like this. Man U is definitely not the best team on paper. However, I am confident that neither your team nor KOP, who you now enjoy walking with, will finish ahead of Man U. In fact, Man U has won the EPL more than half the time the league has existed and has been second for all but once or twice when it has not won. Man U has never failed to qualify for the Champs League and this year will be no exception. So, will your current 7th place team or your walking partner, the current 10th place KOP, qualify for the Champs League or even the Europa League this year?

As far as I see it any football related topic is fair game and I don't understand why censorship coming into play... if a man don like a post a fi dem bizniz dat oh yeah Slur Fartlick is a total disgrace and shouda get two a dis fi him behaviour tideh

Heeehaaaww
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Heeehaaaww
                Jungle, Don't be an a$$

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                  Why do you guys spend so much time denigrating the leading EPL team, which has 46 points from a max possible of 57, instead of on your mid-table team that has only 25 points from a max possible 57?

I know Man U, its team and its manager are far from perfect. However, shouldnt your vitriol be directed more at the mediocrity of your team, its leadership, its management and its ownership?

Do you really think, for all of Fergie's fault, any of your last six managers is better than he is or was in any way?

If my team had the relative lack of results that your team has, I would be more incensed at my team than at yours. So, why is it you spend so much more of your time with anti Man U posts than on the shortcomings of your team?

I have seen many of you here refer to Fergie in very ugly terms. Have your last six managers been saints, people to be lauded or people to whom glorious and non-derisive descriptors should be applied?
                  Westman - you are selective in your analysis which shows hyper sensitivity on your part. You talk about the Anfield Posse directing vitriol at your tiefin' manager with no regard to the facts supporting our concerns. Had ANY - ANY - other manager in the Prem did what he did to the linesman yesterday that manager would have been charged. Does the fact that David Gill sits on the board of the FA have anything to do with it? Does that not appear to be a conflict of interest to you? Forgive me if I believe that there are one set of rules for Slurgie and another for everyone else. If you take the beam out of your eye, you will see it too...hey...you can lead a horse to water, but...

As for criticism of our own team. You are showing selectivity once again. Me, X, Peter (Mo when him was a Liverpool man), Dunny, Twan, OJ, Sass, Gamma - all ah we argue about BR, Rafa, FSG, Chelski, Wenger, etc. etc. ad nauseum. I believe you are just not reading those posts with the same degree of sensitivity as you do the ones that you find derogatory towards Slurgie and Manu**.

For the avoidance of doubt, I have been personally highly anti-Slurgie FOR YEARS because I believe *genuinely* that he is a bully, tief and disgrace as a manager. If you watch the old time videos, there is no way he could carry Bob Paisley, Bobby Robson or Brian Clough's bathwater in terms of dignity. He has a long list of ex-players that would easily indict him were he to stand trial for intimidation, bullying or even assault.

At the end of the day, Slurgie could bring me GOLD (not silverware) all day long and I would not tek it. I would rather play in the 4th division than have that punk as a manager...no different than how I felt when Graeme Souness (ex-Liverpool 'great') was Liverpool's manager in the early '90's. Another bi-polar a-hole. At the same time - despite my disdain for Slurgie's methods - I have also said you can't argue with his record; it is outstanding. But just because Al Capone was rich, doesn't mean I have to accept his methods of getting rich. He has done much to undermine his own legacy, but history will be kind to him because Britain needs heroes.

Taken from one the LP boards,maybe hearing it from a fellow fan will make the difference. Below is response of a Liverpool fan being asked to sign a petition removing GILL.

Kopite
                    26-9-12,16:05
                    Gills represents the Premiership and was voted by the Premiership teams, including Liverpool. Prior to that it was David Dein of Arsenal. Did Arsenal use to get all the advantages that some seem to think that Utd get because of Gills being on the FA board. Of course a renowned Liverpool supporter Brain Barwick use to be Chief Executive of the FA, I guess we use to get a lot of corrupt decisions for us then according to the way some immature minds work.

It was a good job Martin Broughtin when Chairmen of Liverpool turned down the Chair of the FA board otherwise I guess we would be accused of getting unfair advantage by other bias fans. Oh and let’s not forget Rick Parry being Chief Exec of the Premier League and his close working with the FA board when he was CEO at Liverpool, now that’s why we did well in some games getting dodgy decisions.

The club supported Gills appointment and continue to do so... they could bring it up at the next Premiership Meeting on how Utd have won all their titles and games through Gills being on the FA board and as voted for by Liverpool.

stupid petition

Westman, after a while you'll just ignore them.

Taken from one the LP boards,maybe hearing it from a fellow fan will make the difference. Below is response of a Liverpool fan being asked to sign a petition removing GILL.

Kopite
                        26-9-12,16:05
                        Gills represents the Premiership and was voted by the Premiership teams, including Liverpool. Prior to that it was David Dein of Arsenal. Did Arsenal use to get all the advantages that some seem to think that Utd get because of Gills being on the FA board. Of course a renowned Liverpool supporter Brain Barwick use to be Chief Executive of the FA, I guess we use to get a lot of corrupt decisions for us then according to the way some immature minds work.

It was a good job Martin Broughtin when Chairmen of Liverpool turned down the Chair of the FA board otherwise I guess we would be accused of getting unfair advantage by other bias fans. Oh and let’s not forget Rick Parry being Chief Exec of the Premier League and his close working with the FA board when he was CEO at Liverpool, now that’s why we did well in some games getting dodgy decisions.

The club supported Gills appointment and continue to do so... they could bring it up at the next Premiership Meeting on how Utd have won all their titles and games through Gills being on the FA board and as voted for by Liverpool.

stupid petition
                        I admit it is a stupid petition, but not that there appears to be favouritism.

de man ask a question... just saying

Peter - shame on you - don't you know by now how the Evil Empire works? They are ignoring us by asking us a direct question, kind of like how Slurgie is being fair and balanced when he abuses a referee. LOL!!!

Now, that is a "question begging sentence" in the real sense of the term.