Very nice, did it see it BT coming from two down shows that grit and fight and even more intriguing is I looked t the possession stats and it was WBA 63 versus reading 37 percent talk about a gritty defensive/ counterattack team, that is real ball right there.
Reading FC fighting to stay up!
Originally posted by Me View PostMcAnuff continues to look weak on the wing. Looked better in the center.
McCleary was a spark. Mariappa is a top notch player and is a key member of our team, but does tend to dress back a bit much.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostMr Me, i have never seen you say anything positive about a player.Is there one Reggae Boy out there that you think is any good?
You quote a post where I say "McCleary was a spark" and then say you have never seen me say anything positive about a player.
What dem say, mouth mek fI say anything, the real deal is performance, their play over last five games puts them in class with top five teams in the Epl. Three wins and one draw, ten points in five games only beaten by Manu, man city and Tottenham, the Manu with four wins and a draw, manc with four wins and tottenham with three wins and two draws.
Ugly ball, well ugly but it brings results, get me 15 very athletic ballers who are also fast and I can bring you a team that can shut down any skilled, moderate or less than moderate speed aggregation consistently. My fundamental belief is that speed, strength, moderate skill, high degree of fitness accompanied by belief and purpose can draw most games and occasionally win more than a few games.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostVery nice, four victories in last six matches, that is impressive, even better is that Mariappa is the heart of Reading defense."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I a really routing for them as well! I think Marriappa is a solid defender and hopes he remains healthy so he can feature in our backline."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran