So, I am trying to take a look at Maestro's replacement

• So, I am trying to take a look at Maestro's replacement

for the Hex, one Jobi McAnuff. Reading is currently playing Man City. But it has been one way traffic so far, I can't remember Jobi even touching the ball once, and we are in the 20th minute as I type.

Not saying he has disappeared. Just saying this is one match where it might be difficult for the player to show us what he's got.

On the other hand, Mariappa has been quite busy and assertive in the defence. I figure I will continue seeing a lot more of him.

for the Hex, one Jobi McAnuff. Reading is currently playing Man City. But it has been one way traffic so far, I can't remember Jobi even touching the ball once, and we are in the 20th minute as I type.

Not saying he has disappeared. Just saying this is one match where it might be difficult for the player to show us what he's got.

On the other hand, Mariappa has been quite busy and assertive in the defence. I figure I will continue seeing a lot more of him.
    Yet Jobi has been supplying good support tracking of 'his man'! ...and applying pressure and restriction of space! ...and this against a TEAM that is arguably better than any we shall meet in the HEX!

Good talk Karl.

Reading have showed us they can roll ball with the best on their good day but that leaves them wide open on defense and in this league you can't play ball like that in the EPL, in the Championship they might be that much better but in the Epl it is a different ball game and their attacking style leaves some serious holes in the middle of the pitch.

Today they seem to be really trying to keep that shape, and on defense really packing the guys behind the ball with five in the back at times, MC has some nice ball threaders, let's see if Reading can get a point on the road. Their ability to stay up will depend on their ability to get significantly better on the d side, much as that will be Jamaica's challenge in the hex thus every player will have to be a natural and committed on the d side.

Give it up Mo, Mcanuff is a nice upgrade.

Their team has no ability to stay up. The majority of their players are not EPL material.

Tough to fully say that yet, but the evidence does support your point.

Give it up!?!? Wha dat fah?

Not going to take your word about this upgrade, Stoni. We clearly don't share the same opinion on players.

HEHEHEH!

This is funny!

But thanks!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Their team has no ability to stay up. The majority of their players are not EPL material.
                  A nuh me say suh! A Me say suh!

Wha yuh say, Me? Dem a ?

Finally saw a contribution (apart from, of course, the supplying good support tracking of 'his man'! ...and applying pressure and restriction of space! ) from Jobi. He passed a long ball straight to the Man City keeper.

But that's okay! Even Maestro has a wayward pass from time to time. It's ok, really!

They are garbage. One ok defender in Mariappa and the rest are garbage. Wingers who can't get around full backs that have decent pace and central midfielders who are garbage. The forwards have a second touch that is usually a tackle.

That is true. In Antigua Hue did do a lazer of a pass straight to the ball boy.

Heheheh! yrc!

Mo your boy can run round a defender like that?

Hey! One great run from Jobi McAnuff. Yaya Toure had no choice but to take him down before he got to the penalty area.

Good job, Jobi!