This Arsenal team is **** poor

• This Arsenal team is **** poor

...and only if Wiggan had better players. I don't know why the media and everyone is hyping up Jack Wilshire. He is average at best. Tom Cleverly is way better than him.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...and only if Wiggan had better players. I don't know why the media and everyone is hyping up Jack Wilshire. He is average at best. Tom Cleverly is way better than him.
    Jangle, stop chatting rubbish

What rubbish? That Arsenal is p iss poor..that Wiggan would be up if they had better players or that Cleverly is far better than Wilshire?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Look on the bright side. At least the club is raking in a nice turnover and profit come the end of the season.

Podolski, a former prolific goalscorer, must be vex that he went there.

What rubbish? That Arsenal is p iss poor..that Wiggan would be up if they had better players or that Cleverly is far better than Wilshire?
            Cleverly can't even lace Wilshire's boots and Arsenal is not a poor side. Wigan are playing well like they do against most of the top sides but i am happy so far with Arsenal's performance.

Ok Myth Romney continue to live in your bubble.

To be honest Jangle, i don't expect that from you. I've always thought you know about football.

If I wasn't typing from my phone I would tell why.

Ok sah, we will have this conversation another time. You know i am not afraid to give it to Arsenal when they are playing rubbish, but today i have to give credit to Wigan, they have taken it to Arsenal and the Gunners are digging in. Defensively Arsenal are defending well. As for Jack Wilshere having been out for more than a year he will need more time to get back to his best but in my opinion he is a super little player and you will see that in the coming months.

Today...and too many days we are awful!

Wilshire is an excellent player...but today he is being played in by his teammates as Tappa was during Tappa's last set of World Cup qualifiers by his Jamaican teammates...poor passes (it appears the passes were to a plan to injury Wilshire? ...and they have almost succeeded.)...and most often they play around Wilshire our most creative midfielder.

Wigan has had 4 gilt-edged chances and spurned them. We have had only the penalty!

Aside: I wonder who has been fooling Walcott that he is a center-forward? He has not a clue on how to use his talents! Poor Podolski a far superior player is being killed by his Teammates and Wenger! The guy knows he will be pulled before he takes the field.

...and on this game: Why did Wenger pull "The Ox" our most dangerous player and the one who has been getting behind the opposition...going down the wing and putting in crosses?

Then there is Walcott 90 minutes so far of **** poor play...still on the field!!!

Finally on run of play we should be down 3...and as I type Knoke fails again to turn in a chance easier to score than to miss.
                      Last edited by Karl; December 22, 2012, 10:43 AM.

Wigan was denied at least one clear penalty from a handled ball. Didn't watch the whole game so I don't know if Arsenal was likewise denied at some point.

Thank you Karl. You saved me a lot of typing. You've said it all

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Cleverly can't even lace Wilshire's boots and Arsenal is not a poor side. Wigan are playing well like they do against most of the top sides but i am happy so far with Arsenal's performance.
                            Dunny if you are happy with this performance then you have lowered your standards considerably....we were poor today. When Santi is taken out of the game by the opposition, then we have no direction, no creativity. Playing Theo as the central striker is a waste as he has no clue what to do when his back is to the goal. At best we were lucky today, but at times we all need some luck.

Yup! ...it ran along at least 2 GUNNERS players hand.
                              It should have been a penalty!