No bad boy...

• No bad boy...

Discarded Reggae Boy Chris Humphrey still has high hopes of representing the national team in the future and does not want to be branded as troublemaker in the eyes of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

The wide player, who plies his trade for Scottish Premier League team Motherwell, made his debut for the national team against Panama in May of this year, but found himself on the wrong side of national head coach Theodore Whitmore and the JFF a few weeks later. In the team's return leg against Panama, only two weeks ahead of the start of the World Cup Qualifiers, Humphrey was suspended for two games, along with now retired national striker Marlon King, for breaking the team's curfew rules following a 2-1 defeat.

missing qualifiers

Despite missing the subsequent qualifiers against Guatemala and Antigua and Barbuda, Humphrey is yet to be recalled to the squad. However, the 25-year-old remains hopeful of regaining his spot after speaking with the federation, who assured him that the door was not closed on his future.

"I have spoken to our FA. When I was sent home, the players who came in to replace me did well, so I am waiting for a gap to open up so I can get selected again," Humphrey told UK publication Daily Record. (www.dailyrecord.co.uk)

"I have served my two-game international ban and they have said there is a good chance I will play for Jamaica again."

Hamper insists that the team were not told that there was a curfew in effect, but in retrospect also admits that the duo were not given permission to leave the team either.

"We went out after the Panama game and when I was coming home the coach was walking past the rooms and I was caught red-handed," Humphrey said.

"My argument was we weren't told we couldn't go out, but we weren't told we could and that was the basis of it.

"That was really the only disappointment of the year to be honest, the rest of my football couldn't have gone better. I knew I had to knuckle down after what happened on the international front and I feel I have done that. I didn't want to be seen as a bad boy."

Good talk Mr. Humprey. Lace up your pretty boot and come.

Them couldn't get a quote from King to please Mosiah?

Call him up NOW!!!! Man accepts and own up to his transgression and accepts his punishment. No hard feelings...time to move on.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And what of McCleary, Jermaine Johnson and Dane Richards? Which two do you call out of them and Humphrey?

All a dem
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lets get realistic. Which of them you going to select?

bring ALL a dem and see how they do in training i.e. respond to coaching instructions etc.

Boss. We have a world cup game at the start of Feb. You don't call a 30-40 man squad of players who are at professional clubs to fly half away across the world for a trial. You have to decide which players you are picking for the 22 places.

you want to know what the quote from king is:: man unno guh suk unno ice cream cone.... any quote marlon provide.

so everybody weh get called are guaranteed a start then? ok. Well let's go about selecting the starting eleven then. Please put up the list of "foreigners".

as long as a nuh none that play yeserday... nuboday pon da field deh fi play again...

I posted this the-other-day...and no one payed attention.

Chris Humphrey
                          This player would still be a great addition to the Jamaican squad.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...winger-1285027
                          HL vbmenu_register("postmenu_392494", true);
                          Reggae Ambassador

You have 22 players to pick for your team and you are going to include 4 right wingers in that 22?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              You have 22 players to pick for your team and you are going to include 4 right wingers in that 22?
                              well yesterday we played with Reid and Morrison as DM, when we were a goal behind and needing a win !