It is no SHAME to say

• It is no SHAME to say

We were an Embarrassment. We stink up the place.

Everyone need to look inna themselves and realise that we can do better. Everything needs to be evaualted from top to bottom.

If we can't realise when things don't work out and use it to strengthen ourselves, we are doomed to fail.

No need to panic instead now that is is over, it is time to get stronger and better. We have bigger fish fi fry.

The good thing is, we will not be seeing most of those people when the WC reach in February.

These people - yuh mean Fr. Guiana, Martinique and Cuba?

Them to. And Andre Campbell, Jermaine Anderson etc.

First you begin with house cleaning:

Tappa needs to go. The Peter Principle is in effect as far as he is concerned.

Then it is obvious that Jamaica and the good Cap'n Burrell MUST bring in the mercenaries from over seas.

"So HL...is who gwine replace Tappa? yuh nuh see JFF nuh 'ave no money fe hire new coach?"

Rubbish! Jangle alluded to the answer in an earlier post. There are good "hungry" coaches out there who would relish the opportunity to make their name with a country just a few steps away from the World Cup. And they would do this at a negotiable premium!

As much as some here don't like him...John Barnes is a better coach than Tappa in my opinion. Barnes rolodex has lots of contacts. Barnes is a legend in football circles. 'No one' knows Tappa.

So let the cleaning begin.

hmmmmm...I would not be too quick to re-hire JB. I would also hesitate about bringing in a new coach right now. The "Jamaican experience" is a unique one for any new coach.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

first time jangle mex sense around here.

hmmmmm...I would not be too quick to re-hire JB. I would also hesitate about bringing in a new coach right now. The "Jamaican experience" is a unique one for any new coach.
                Wuz your recommendation?

Thanks.

Stick with the evil that we know and hope for the best.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I was hoping you would not say that!

Change is not meant to be comfortable.

I have feelin' the good cap'n will do the right thing and cleans things up. There is too much money that Jamaica can least afford to lose.

I think the best thing we do right now is organise 2 Brazillian camps and let some other coaches work with the team for extended period.

Right now I am not impressed and while I have a little spot fi Tappa, he and others have to step up or go.

Our team has no identity they have no clue what they want to accomplish with ball. The US women team have better thinking players to neckback.

We don't even create chances, its freaking incredible that a team can play football and don't create chances.... against any opposition!!!

What you mean we don't create chances? So is which goal the strikers were missing when they were in the box?

We have failed with foreign coaches before,and we did not fail looking decent.
                              What are we looking from these transient coaches?
                              My thing is Tappa isn't even the most acclaimed coach in Jamaica,yet based on his performance all the Jakans coaches are eliminated.Also, we condemn NPL coaches based on the dynamics of the squad despite players that ply their trade abroad were equally disappointing?