Should Tappa be sacked before......

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
    According to posters here he was hired without having one.

That's all well and good for an assistant coach who can do his learning on the job. But for the head coach? That's putting the cart before the horse.

In fact, setting out to qualify for the World Cup and entrusting the job to someone without top-level credentials is sheer lunacy.
    I have yet to see a piece of paper play football.

Bill you have two youths who seem to have some potential to go on to big things. Question: Would you entrust their development to Tappa?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Some names should be banned from this Forum.

Deja vu!

I wonder if we can go back 10 years and see what we used to say on this Forum. I remarked then at one point that I would prefer us missing 2 or 3 world cups in order to properly invest in infrastructure and player development.

Since 1998, how many WCs have gone?

I think we'll be having this discussion in 2022!

You and him kick off in Europe? Mi was wandering why the man diss up your Vietnamese link.

Diss Vietnam link? How him fi do dat? By telling lies about what he accomplished in Europe?!?! How dat work?

You'd be surprised who is heading to Vietnam!

Proud of what TSA has accomplished in Vietnam. Trying to work there for a very, very long time!

Diss Vietnam link? How him fi do dat? By telling lies about what he accomplished in Europe?!?! How dat work?

You'd be surprised who is heading to Vietnam!

Proud of what TSA has accomplished in Vietnam. Trying to work there for a very, very long time!
                So the man nuh have website with him two youth them at Genk and the next one in Austria ? Or is pay him pay for them to enroll. Mi know say him little overenthusiastic and can go overboard when him ready still...

The man say you a send footballers to the graveyard league and because you have to link up with other agents unu hinder the transfer process of the players. (Dada own did take little long still)

Of my 8 signings in Vietnam, only 2 were done with another agent/scout.

Players are banging on my door to go to the graveyard league. I could tell you a whole lot more, but why? Yuh think I am concerned with what people think?!!? Pleeze!

Craig also signed players to Bayern Munich and Lille. Not their academies! Yeah, right! That's a "little overenthusiastic and...overboard" if yuh ask me!

Hey, this will be the last time I mention his name on this site or any other. I am allergic to congenital liars.

Tappa is loyal to his friends. That is a great quality for a human being, but not for a sports coach.

"It;s not what you did for me yesterday. What can you do for me tomorrow?" - Ron Wolf.

Originally posted by Bill Moravek View Post
                      Putting the cart before the horse is continually hiring and firing foreign coaches for an astronomical amount of money, and not building an infrastructure to develop the youth and coaches THEN expect to qualify for a world cup. These foreign coaches with all the 'Credentials' have done very little for Jamaica....
                      No doubt. A focus on infrastructure and youth development is crucial.

But in your opinion, was it a good decision for the JFF to hire Tappa as Jamaica's head coach if he didn't have a top level coaching badge?

But look at what he has done without this so called badge. BTW did you know that INT'L players qualify for some level license?

Furthermore you would be the last person I listen to when thinking about a coach for Ja.

who is his friend here? Bibi and who else...

Absolutely no one!

Not true. Many international experienced coaches would come in, help and change things in a short period of time to come along side tappa while the brazilians go home. Those now leading must change this fast.

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
                              Not true. Many international experienced coaches would come in, help and change things in a short period of time to come along side tappa while the brazilians go home. Those now leading must change this fast.
                              You know of many with International Experience (quality experience, not summer camps) who would come in alongside Tappa at a reasonable cost?

Him cyaaaan fire Tappa cause him nuh have nuh money. Him bruk!!!