True dat, true dat. Mi nah guh blame coach dough, playahs need accountabliilty an it jus seem like dem really nevah know how fi counteract di tight marking policy/strategy weh all ah di teams employ. Dat ah nuh coaching dat ah playahs responsibility fi elude di markah. If ah playah nah mek him available fi di ball den di defense hab ongle one option, let it go up field long.
Should Tappa be sacked before......
HL!!!! Weh yuh deh???? Haven't WE been saying this for years now? I have said that there are many qualified and licenced coaches in the US who would be willing to take the job at a nominal fee in order to make a name for themselves. What about a MexTican? A Costa Rican? Anybody (with a recognised coaching licence) outside of Jamaica is better than what we have.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
myYout the coach MUST be blamed. He had the players for a week before the tournament! I watched about 10 minutes of the game last night and had to turn it off. It was painful to watch. The team was devoid of a plan. That falls squarely on the coach's head.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostTappa should have been an interim coach...while they searched for a suitable white man to save Jamaican football...
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostQuestion for all - did the opposition manage to force Maestro into errors and turnovers because of the higher pace at this level?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
No I dont think so. There seems to be panic in the team though.. You cant blame him for madock or omar cant kick a ball on the frame of goal.. YOu can blame him for using lovel and some other youths but at the same time he needs to see them sink or swim at this level....
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI watched about 10 minutes of the game last night and had to turn it off. It was painful to watch. The team was devoid of a plan. That falls squarely on the coach's head."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Devoid of a plan, kyaan understand dat, wi talking bout a dynamic game, weh playahs need to adjust accordingly as di game progress, Di plan was to control an possess di ball an choose yuh spots fi attack weh down di flank or through di miggle, but di opposition nuh wi nuh time fi duh dat as clearly happen inna di last two game. No di playahs seem ineffective kah dem jus doan know how fi react an breakdown di oppositon. Dat clearly is whappen inna di last two games.
okey-dokey thenHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Di movement ah wi playahs an di ability fi elude to close marking was di problem. Nuff time him did have di ball, an look short an wi markup. Derefore, di ongle option lef was long ball. Him play ball short to but it was eidah bad control or ball likkle too strong or di opposition ah rough up di recipient. All ah di team dem come out fi play a close marking strong tackling game
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHL!!!! Weh yuh deh???? Haven't WE been saying this for years now? I have said that there are many qualified and licenced coaches in the US who would be willing to take the job at a nominal fee in order to make a name for themselves. What about a MexTican? A Costa Rican? Anybody (with a recognised coaching licence) outside of Jamaica is better than what we have.
Thanks for your response.
No one can convince me that Hue appeared more rushed than any of our players! Because that has been the criticism from Karl and others for a while, that he can't handle the pace at this level.
I dare say he did much better than the lot of them who play every week in leagues that have that higher pace.