The match?

Originally posted by Me View Post
    He has tried Vernan, Virgo, Palmer etc and they have all failed, so their isn't much for him to do.
    Vernon was the best RB he tried. Miles ahead of palmer and virgo and what him do with vernon? put him out to dry! remember a Vernon was RB in the GC. He's very good at keeping it simple, runs into space to receive passes, and is extremely fast. Palmer, who knows he is incapable of rolling a ball to a teammate 3 ft in front of him, keeps trying long passes which go into touch and Virgo needs glasses as he keeps trying to pass the ball through an opponent.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      What I can't understand for the life of me is looking at the flags all over the field there is a heavy wind blowing which will make the ball move funny and run away from you...but these numb skulls insist on playing the ball long and shooting from 50 yards out....that is something we learn in Alberga Cup (prep school ball)...heavy wind = roll the ball on the ground and keep moving
      the startegy was since we cant kick the ball in the goal, then kick it in the air and hope that the wind blow it inna the goal. SIMPLE !