How Much Has Tappa Cost The Program...

• How Much Has Tappa Cost The Program...

...by failing to qualify for the Gold Cup?

Them probably save the program money.

By not being showcased in the Gold Cup? Doubt it...

...by failing to qualify for the Gold Cup?
        Millions.

So "IF" they beat Cuba, that should be 4 points. Thats doesn't put us through?

You watch the game last night?

The bottom line is, Jamaica's local football talent, based on the standard of Mannings, DaCosta and RSPL is not adequate to produce a team of sufficient quality to advance in any international tournament. Forget the hype guys. It's just not gonna happen easily. Soon an all-schools team will be going to Florida, as they do every year and again they will get the same result.

You watch the game last night?
                No, I haven't seen any games so I haven't given an opinion. If you noticed, I simply asked a question.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                  The bottom line is, Jamaica's local football talent, based on the standard of Mannings, DaCosta and RSPL is not adequate to produce a team of sufficient quality to advance in any international tournament. Forget the hype guys. It's just not gonna happen easily. Soon an all-schools team will be going to Florida, as they do every year and again they will get the same result.

.... but .... but there is a constant brag about the "abundance of talent" in Jamaica.

We aren't beating Cuba

You seem not able of seperating, talent and developing talent, big big big big big difference, care to take a shot at it?

A hint why is it since the prof left and i wasnt a fan of his,we struggle to qualify for fifa youth cups,i think we did it once, since he left and incidentally it was again under brazillian guidance.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

.... but .... but there is a constant brag about the "abundance of talent" in Jamaica.
                        And there are many of us who think the Captain was wasting his time flying to Europe looking to improve the squad for the upcoming World Cup qualification!! A bredren even tell me that there are at least 50 players in Jamaica that could easily star in the EPL!

You seem not able of seperating, talent and developing talent, big big big big big difference, care to take a shot at it?

A hint why is it since the prof left and i wasnt a fan of his,we struggle to qualify for fifa youth cups,i think we did it once, since he left and incidentally it was again under brazillian guidance.
                          Wait, you and a forumite name Karl have always boasted about the abundance of talent. Suh no badda wid the "talent and developing talent" spin.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            And there are many of us who think the Captain was wasting his time flying to Europe looking to improve the squad for the upcoming World Cup qualification!! A bredren even tell me that there are at least 50 players in Jamaica that could easily star in the EPL!
                            50? Ask him fi name 10! No ... mek it 5. Captain need fi have more ppl going all over the world trying to find any player that can represent Jamaica.

If Lisa Hanna shoulda married to Michu of Swansea we would have a man that know how fi score.

No, I haven't seen any games so I haven't given an opinion. If you noticed, I simply asked a question.
                              You need to see the game to have an opinion on the play & players??

Novel concept