mi si yuh....but di stats did back im analysis up
    Stats!? I bet we could stats to show why we should have won each of these matches by 3 clear goals!

Hell! The team ranking iis the biggest stat of all! Then why did we lose to a team ranked 100 place below us?!?

Stats!? I bet we could stats to show why we should have won each of these matches by 3 clear goals!

Hell! The team ranking iis the biggest stat of all! Then why did we lose to a team ranked 100 place below us?!?
      mi nuh know ah wha...mi neva si di game....

Hmmmm....on 2nd thought.. it muss ave sitten fi duh wid Daley an Hue

Last tournament Johnson and Cummings were quick and sharp players. They aren't anymore. Cummings has been off for the past couple years and Johnson since getting injured earlier this year.

I would put my money on those guys anytime over Daley and Hue, the numbers prove me right and their track record at club.

I'll continue to bask in the knowledge that Tappa has two World Cup goals. What "numbers" did he bring to the World Cup?

Mosiah, you are a like a wise old sage who spend years warning the world of its impending and inevitable apocalypse, but humanity (insert Karl and Stoni) continues to laugh and spit in your face.

I don't know why Tappa dont stop trying to re-invent the wheel. Until someone comes and displaces Jermaine Hue from our midfiel, he must be played. Just build a team around him.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Stoni need to stop the crap. Even if Hue is not included and performed substandard, Johnson and Cummings have looked extremely poor. They are clearly out of form and shouldn't be included in the squad for the hex at all unless they refind their form. They have shown nothing more than any of the other players.

I don't know why Tappa dont stop trying to re-invent the wheel. Until someone comes and displaces Jermaine Hue from our midfiel, he must be played. Just build a team around him.
                  ...and I base my opinion solely on what I've seen when I watch him playing for Jamaica on MY tv.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Some people have strength for Hue just because he does not hustle and break legs all over the park. Rather, he passes the football on the ground (how novel!) to his teammates (even more novel!!) and, most times, it is a forward pass (this novelty is becoming nauseous!).

Yes, Hue did not bring us to the Gold Cup, but he certainly did not hurt us. And those players who FAILED IN THEIR ASSIGNED DUTIES are not hearing it from people like...well, they know themselves!

And all I keep hearing about is these players have the numbers to back it up, and overcame tremendous hardship to get where they are.

Pardon me while I puke!

Hue did hurt us in the first game.

And I can't argue with that. Only because he himself said he did no play well. But he also said the team did not play well.

Just wondered - I hear he lost the ball, at least on one occasion that led to the goal(s). Did he complete any passes that the recipients should have done better with? Was there anyone else on the field completing forward passes that should have been dealt with better?

He had a couple of forward passes but none of them were through balls. Had a few where the player should have done better, Johnson and Andre Campbell in particular. Also had a couple amateur bad passes, which was highly unusual.

They they had others making some passes forward, but not enough. Hue also wasn't making enough forward passes, but a large part of that is because neither him, Daley or Morrison were moving enough off the ball to match Demar's movement. Outside of Hue, they created a one on one for opportunity for Johnson, Campbell was through on goal until his slowness made everyone recover, Mattocks had only the keeper to beat.

He had a couple of forward passes but none of them were through balls.
                            Which match yuh talking bout? Certainly not the one I watched.

Pity I could not record it!

I thought you were asking me about the first match?

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                                Miller in goal

Powell -shavar- Phinn - gardener

Johnson- Morrison- Grandison - Cummings

Stewart - Mattocks

This is not a bad team, not sure if Powell is up to two decent games in a row so maybe Lovell subbed by Powell. Gardener can sit tight and hold the fort at lb.
                                Johnson and Cummings play mids, they are both industrious enough and fit enough to provide some pressing play in the middle while being both skilled and fast enough to cause some trouble on the attack and make some creative plays in the midfield ahead of Morrison and Grandison both playing a more defensive mid role.
                                Mattocks and Stewart up front can both deliver.

Seems like that is best combination out of that squad
                                Anybody who say johnson skilled naave no sense. not saying u naave no sense persay but jus sayin.... anybody who say Johnson skilled naave no sense