• Starting 11 for Cuba game

Miller in goal

Powell -shavar- Phinn - gardener

Johnson- Morrison- Grandison - Cummings

Stewart - Mattocks

This is not a bad team, not sure if Powell is up to two decent games in a row so maybe Lovell subbed by Powell. Gardener can sit tight and hold the fort at lb.
    Johnson and Cummings play mids, they are both industrious enough and fit enough to provide some pressing play in the middle while being both skilled and fast enough to cause some trouble on the attack and make some creative plays in the midfield ahead of Morrison and Grandison both playing a more defensive mid role.
    Mattocks and Stewart up front can both deliver.

Seems like that is best combination out of that squad

So who is going to supply the forward passes? Or are we going to play defence against Cuba?! Remember, wi trying to win by 2 clear goals!

Stoni, I am concerned that yuh going to burst a blood vessel if yuh see Maestro on the field. Get used to it! For the Hex as well! Maybe Reggaedoc can advise you as to how to not get a conniption and a coronary.

Archive this post!

Haha, he is my first sub if either Cummings or Johnson cannot get the passes up front going. I think they both can play that role if necessary, switch it up abd keep the cubans off balance. Have to keep Grandison and Morrison to ensure defense is not an issue at all and we can win the midfield battle, which s always the first battle that must e won to win the game.

Johnson is not a great passer of the ball. He is a hustle player. Don't set the man up to fail.

Hmmm, not sure bout thatRudi, check his numbers. He has 27 goals and 20 assists in 142 matches, that means his assists is almost equal to his goal production, this mls year he had seven goals and five assists. Worse case he is more industrious, fitter and combative than Hue or Daley.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Miller in goal

Stewart - Mattocks

This is not a bad team, not sure if Powell is up to two decent games in a row so maybe Lovell subbed by Powell. Gardener can sit tight and hold the fort at lb.
            Johnson and Cummings play mids, they are both industrious enough and fit enough to provide some pressing play in the middle while being both skilled and fast enough to cause some trouble on the attack and make some creative plays in the midfield ahead of Morrison and Grandison both playing a more defensive mid role.

Interesting team, but I'd make some minor changes:

-------------------Miller

Powell-------Phinn-------Thomas------Gardner

-----Morrison------Hue------Stewart

-----Cummings----Johnson------Mattocks

But with this group I'm really not sure of their capabilities.

4-3-3 will be a nice aggressive combination against Cuba however the weakness to me is insufficient combat ready players in the middle with hue in a 4-3-3. I would be more comfortable with him in a 4-4-2 with two defensive minded mids, so maybe pull Johnson back into a flank mid role. Puts you in better position for that midfield battle for imposing your will on the other team from the start.
              Last edited by Stonigut; December 11, 2012, 12:42 AM.

Miller in goal

Stewart - Mattocks

Forget this wutless squad send fi di all school team!

I think we need to stop relying on any one player supplying even the majority of killer passes. ...or any 2 players only to score our goals.

We have a TEAM and all players must be aware we expect good football. Passing (inclusive of 'killer passes') must come as the opportunity demands! ...and so should the goals! ..as should every other thing!

Wouldn't that be great!?

But it is what it is.

I would love if someone else could send a forward pass to a teammate's feet. I would love if we had real goal scorers on the field.

Miller in goal

Stewart - Mattocks

Noice.

Can we now get your description of the actual play in this game to be??

great!

Miller in goal

Stewart - Mattocks

LOL

You laughed?

Well, Mosiah wept!

Johnson and Cummings play mids, they are both industrious enough and fit enough to provide some pressing play in the middle while being both skilled and fast enough to cause some trouble on the attack and make some creative plays in the midfield...
                            Utter crock!!!

You laughed?

Well, Mosiah wept!

Utter crock!!!
                              mi si yuh....but di stats did back im analysis up