I don't like Rio Ferdinand...

• I don't like Rio Ferdinand...

...but whoever throw that rockstone (or whatever) and buss open him head should be arrested. Those things have no place in sport. HL and Brickie - call off your dogs.

Such things do not happen at Man U home games but we are evil,I am toldl.
    It could very well be one of the two ites you named that fling dat stone, it required great yardman skill.
    Hefty fines are imminent for City, the FA should take it a step further by stripping City of home games as it relates to Man U,or prevent City fans from attending.

Such things do not happen at Man U home games but we are evil,I am toldl..
      Where else does it happen Rockman? And you saying that City is evil? LOL!!! When they start buying referrees, intimidating other clubs or when they install their CEO Ferran Soriano on the FA board we can talk. LOL!!

You asked when,when costly oversights(Tevez should have been penalized by the refs) are attributed to City arrogated rights in the EPL,as is always the case for Man U,only then will you have claim to objectivity.
        Last edited by Rockman; December 9, 2012, 05:21 PM.

Where else does it happen Rockman? And you saying that City is evil? LOL!!! When they start buying referrees, intimidating other clubs or when they install their CEO Ferran Soriano on the FA board we can talk. LOL!!
          doesn't "fergies army" (the fa) see a conflict of interest ?

You asked when,when costly oversights(Tevez should have been penalized by the refs) are attributed to City arrogated rights in the EPL,as is always the case for Man,only then will you have claim to objectivity.
            and unuh have a lock pony objectivity .??..ha ha ha.. woieee!

Flipping the script again,at least you are consistent Peter R.

I equally don't like Ferdinand:

Marin, that was a self-inflicted injury.

Look closely. Rio lifted his shirt in celebration--and his thumb accidently struck him above the eye.

I actually laughed when it happened.

"That's all I have to say about that"

That was how I saw it too HL. I was surprised to hear later that it was a coin that caused the injury.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That was how I saw it too HL. I was surprised to hear later that it was a coin that caused the injury.
                    i thought it was just me one ... so did he really get stoned ?it looked pretty bad for a self inflicted injury...

doesn't "fergies army" (the fa) see a conflict of interest ?
                      Peter, in a nutshell "no". Check this out. I been saying a long time that the FA is corrupt, it is truly unbelievable that this circus continues as it does.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-FA-board.html

i thought it was just me one ... so did he really get stoned ?it looked pretty bad for a self inflicted injury...
                        He must have been holding one of Roy Keane's screw in studs in his hand at the time.

The reports say that he was in fact hit with a 2P coin... dat still exist?... and unrelated, some other guy ran on the pitch and was threatening Ferdinand. We didn't see that on TV, or maybe I wasn't watching at that point...

Very good Lazie, something that was missed!