Its the worst game I have seen Hue maybe apart from one against the US in the Gold Cup where he was just out of the game all together. And even in that game it was more him being hustled off the ball than making poor passes.
Jamaica lose to French Guiana!
So sad that was the game Mr president did not get to see,I will overlook what Andrew Price said and the many concerns raised here echoing the same sentiments you expressed above by just considering it atypical of Hue,man and man BETTER get it right about Hue being the man.
Of interest, it doesn't appear Bibi was playing left back,it seems he was a defensive midfielder, in any event,he really did well.
So why couldn't these 2 sensible men take turns at being 'wall' and thus play major role in retaining possession? ...not saying they did not do that or indeed both on occasions...for extended periods play 'wall'...
Just saying... They are 'class' ballas aren't they? ...HEX+ quality? Right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Taking liberty with words out of your mouth, your comment on "we tried repeatedly to force..." suggests our midfielders are not thinkers. It says either they could not process that the "forcing through the middle..." was repeatedly failing or having seen it they had brain-lock and thus could not think of alternate ploys!
...mmmmm? It also suggests they are not Hex quality players...hell scratch that...the 2nd formers were who they met and failed against...suggesting they were not up to 2nd form standards!!!
...now consider this, some of us have made the assessment that 1 or 2 or more of these players are of the quality to take us through the HEX and World Cup 2014 rounds (OK! ...let us just say Brazil World Cup 2014 first round matches=the comparable stage at which our '98 Boyz advanced)...kis mi neck-back"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Sorry you never see it for yourself. When the starting line up posted I asked where is the defensive mid. Our midfield was playing way too close and we didn't play with any wingers. The right defense was very poor. Cumming did ok. He pulled a good shot from way out but too many miscontrol running wide.
I blame the coaching staff for this one. I can't see any tatics at all. Bibi was the only player who was really look good. He will have to play in the X. He is definately the best corner taker we have.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
All right, me have to watch you very closely. I called you as an Upper Liguanea schooler but you said, No! I am not, I am a Jago O.B. I said ok, now you forgot about that and have posted a pic of an old Victorian style building located in upper Liguanea as your id marker for this site, which would indicate that you are an Old Hope Road man or worse an Old Hope road wannabe. Tell me now what is the real deal, you ah try ghow me or what, but why?
Originally posted by Karl View PostTaking liberty with words out of your mouth, your comment on "we tried repeatedly to force..." suggests our midfielders are not thinkers. It says either they could not process that the "forcing through the middle..." was repeatedly failing or having seen it they had brain-lock and thus could not think of alternate ploys!
...mmmmm? It also suggests they are not Hex quality players...hell scratch that...the 2nd formers were who they met and failed against...suggesting they were not up to 2nd form standards!!!
...now consider this, some of us have made the assessment that 1 or 2 or more of these players are of the quality to take us through the HEX and World Cup 2014 rounds (OK! ...let us just say Brazil World Cup 2014 first round matches=the comparable stage at which our '98 Boyz advanced)...kis mi neck-backSunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Twan: Here is the Observer's report
Originally posted by Twan View Postwhen Bibi came on he tried to spread it out the wings, but then the wingbacks were poor in their movement. Mattocks had one great jump and header from a free kick, other then that we didn't provide him with quality crosses to capitalise on one of his strenghths. We looked devoid of any ideas.
Montesso: Boyz lacked motivation in surprise defeat
BY SEAN A WILLIAMS Assistant Sport Editor
Sunday, December 09, 2012
DEEP BAY, Antigua --- Assistant Reggae Boyz coach Alfredo Montesso says a lack of motivation contributed to the team’s shock 2-1 defeat to French Guiana in their CFU Caribbean Championship opener at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium Saturday night.
“It’s very difficult to leave a competition like the World Cup qualification and achieve what we have in qualifying for the next stage and jump in this competition and bring the same motivation that we had,” said the Brazilian.
Montesso countered a school of thought that the team’s less than desirable performance and the end result were due to a shortage of commitment on the players’ part.
“I don’t think it’s a lack of commitment because many of these players broke their vacation after a tough season… they gave up everything to play for the team,” he said on Sunday.
The Brazilian, who worked alongside his countryman Rene Simoes during the Road to France campaign, said that although the team lost the game, there were many positives to take away from it.
One bright spark according to Montesso was inclusion of World Cup veteran Ricardo ‘Bibi’ Gardner who made a solid return after a three-year absence from the Reggae Boyz fold.
“In the second half after the first goal I believe the team played better when Ricardo Gardner got in the game with a good position in the midfield, moving the ball around with quality passes. He brings a lot of quality to the team,” Montesso noted.
He also singled out Preston North End’s Keammar Daley, who was coming back after being starved of playing time at his English club. “We know the quality that Keammar Daley can put in, and I think he brought more creativity to the midfield, he found the space to put the ball, and I think once he picks up the match pace, he will contribute much more to the team,” the Brazilian told Jamaican reporters here.
Jamaica, after Saturday night’s loss, face a must-win against Martinique on Monday if they are to revive hopes of defending their title. That game kicks off at 7:00 pm (6:00 pm Jamaica time) at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium.
French Guiana tackle Cuba in the curtain-raiser at 5:00 pm, one hour ahead of Jamaica time.
Jamaica and Cuba are at the bottom of Group B without a point, while the two French-speaking countries French Guiana and Martinique are tied at the top with thee points each after one round of matches.
The four semi-finalists of the two-group, eight-team tournament will book automatic places to the CONCACAF Gold Cup to be held in the USA next summer.
Simple two lapses cost wi di game, which is a constant when wi play. Played well enough to win di game. Dem keepah made a few excellent saves inna di Second half fi keep wi out. Daley an Hue inna midfield was no problem, wi jus start play aftah dem score both times, dat haffi stop. Bibi come pan di fiel an jus run it, Dada jus a try get back di groove. No terrible performances from mi. Jus pressure dem sides from early an wi good.
Originally posted by myYout View PostSimple two lapses cost wi di game, which is a constant when wi play. Played well enough to win di game. Dem keepah made a few excellent saves inna di Second half fi keep wi out. Daley an Hue inna midfield was no problem, wi jus start play aftah dem score both times, dat haffi stop. Bibi come pan di fiel an jus run it, Dada jus a try get back di groove. No terrible performances from mi. Jus pressure dem sides from early an wi good.
Kah ansah dat, but wi all have a diffran perspective pan di game, mi nuh really guh inna di game logistics like Assasin. But really weh Assasin seh a true, if dem did use di wing play some more when di opponent stan up pan di edge ah di box wid 8 playahs wi wouldah create more chances, but wi still create chances through di miggle as well an di keepah keep wi out.
Ah tink kah mi play di ting competitively still ah 109, mi nuh as harsh as odahs, wi dominate di game an fail to score it simple as dat, keepah mek bout three outstanding saves and wi miss a free header from a cornah. Not doom an gloom as most a post. Wi always reactive inna dem games, wi jus need fi bi proactive an tek it to dem and wi good.
As I said I watch the second half and the only player I see establish themself out there is Bibi. I think the right wingback was poor and we didn't make use of the wings. Everytime Cummings went out there to collect a ball it went outside, Cumming pull a good shot but we could have attacked there goal more if we had decent winger. We got a few plays on the inside but too many break down in there.
On counter, until Bibi came in the middle was soft as seen by their second goal(never saw the first one). The first thing on the sheet should be a defensive mid, Morrison is not it in my view. We should could have done better. Most of the blame go to the coaching staff if you ask me.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass: Exactly what are you saying on/about. Everytime Cummings went out there to collect a ball it went outside
The passer or passers supplied the ball to the opponent (i.e. passed out of touch) or Cummings had poor touches and lost the ball (played same to opponents directly/played for the opponent by turning over same)?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."