Well there you go apparently they played Hue and Daley in the same midfield. I did not see the game but if that is true then you immediately put immense pressure on defense as these two in combination are not going to win the real midfield battle, the physical battle for possession that takes place in the middle of the pitch, no pressure, no response means d line have to work harder and the build ups and counters are coming through faster without the strong midfield pressure. Sounds like we got anansied, they played bunker ball with the rapid counter, looks like we let through two but from what I read they had a lot of good shots on our goal.
Jamaica lose to French Guiana!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWell there you go apparently they played Hue and Daley in the same midfield. I did not see the game but if that is true then you immediately put immense pressure on defense as these two in combination are not going to win the real midfield battle, the physical battle for possession that takes place in the middle of the pitch, no pressure, no response means d line have to work harder and the build ups and counters are coming through faster without the strong midfield pressure. Sounds like we got anansied, they played bunker ball with the rapid counter, looks like we let through two but from what I read they had a lot of good shots on our goal.
Yuh nuh easy atall .... wi might haffi rename yuh BedwardTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Add Jason Morrison to that and it is a disaster. Never seen the first half but the second half I saw, only Bibi who was a sub with Mattocks and Cummings distinguished himself.
We played the game without wingers and compact the midifled with players who can't tackle so all they had to do was load up the middle of defense on us and counter.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Daley and Hue did not have good games. Maybe playing them together in the same midfield caused that. Campbell and Virgo were poor as well. Johnson busy but ineffective, Shavar slow. Stewart, Demar and Bibi did good jobs. It was good to see Bibi back on the field. Despite being out of action for such a long time, you could see that he was still a cut above the rest. I think a fit, injury free Bibi will be an asset in the Hex. All in all, based on possession and goal scoring opportunities we should have won easily. It was obvious the FG strategy was to counter. It worked.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWell there you go apparently they played Hue and Daley in the same midfield. I did not see the game but if that is true then you immediately put immense pressure on defense as these two in combination are not going to win the real midfield battle, the physical battle for possession that takes place in the middle of the pitch, no pressure, no response means d line have to work harder and the build ups and counters are coming through faster without the strong midfield pressure. Sounds like we got anansied, they played bunker ball with the rapid counter, looks like we let through two but from what I read they had a lot of good shots on our goal.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Mo all I am looking at is the fundamentals, hue and Daley in mids with Phillips who is a better than average defender and whose strength is more on the attacking side plus Morrison the best of the lot who is struggling right now, what you expect! Speculation? No you just put four cards on the table and none of them is an ace or high card what we expect to happen.
Then this thing about how local player is as good as or better than our local based pros, pure foolishness.
As ambassador and assassin say a few distinguished themselves and who were they, they were the stickers, the pros who somebody actually take them hard earned cash and sey we are paying you to play ball because we believe that we will make more money by picking you than we pay you. That says a helluva lot right there so Bibi, Cummings, Stewart, Phillips, had the best of it, what characterizes these guys most, local stars that went on to stick contracts and produce results outside of Jamaica.
But what do we do we want to base our team on guys that are Joe's, known guys who have had chances or some who have not distinguished themselves in any way and make that the team, it makes no sense to me. For any local that make the team the challenge really is they must super produce when given the opportunity, the setup now almost seems to give them chances which they have not earned and upon being picked they show us nothing, who is the last local based player than was picked based on local performance that actually produced significant results outside of Jamaica, where are those guys and why can't we find them, because we keep giving a chance to the same ones we believe are superstars but they keep showing us they are not and we won't believe them based on the way they play.Last edited by Stonigut; December 9, 2012, 11:34 AM.
We said Andy and Tappa could not play together and I remember a game when they did great!
I understand the need to play the best odds, but you don't know what actually happened and neither do I.
Maestro did say he, and the team, did not play well.
Regarding who better - local or foreign-based - we will agree to disagree!
Save your breath! It will never be about anyone else but Jermaine Hue! So wht if the back line was extremely poor? They were poor because Hue did not do anything to stop the attack from further up the field.
So we did not score our chances? Maybe Hue did not really give our forwards good looks at goal!
Haha just remember that all business strategy and military strategy is based on the fundamentals of what is on the ground and coming up with best ways to maximize the result in your favor you know that. You don't necessarily need to e on the ground to tell what is happening, I saw assasin, ambassadah, twan and a number of other people's analysis to have a good feel of what happened and combining that with known data to say the same thing i have been saying again and again. Use data, data, data and build a meritocracy based on performance standards to drive the selection process what we have now is a mish mash approach that is playing havoc with the thing we must protect our Fifa ranking, even when we are paying a side like French Guiana, put the best on the field of what you have and play to your strengths.
Also remember that Bedward was from your side of the world, top of your street in fact. But wait your business is the forecasting business too, how could I forget, this is like Bedward calling his fellow forecaster a fake for doing exactly the same thing, but you are the Don Juan suh ah guess I will just have to hold my corner!Last edited by Stonigut; December 9, 2012, 12:40 PM.