SAF- This guy not easy at all

• SAF- This guy not easy at all

Sir Alex Ferguson: 'If we got as many penalties as City, there'd be an inquiry'

• Manchester United manager raises pressure before derby
    • City have had 21 penalties at home since August 2010Sir Alex Ferguson said 'there would be a Commons inquiry' if Manchester United had been awarded as many penalties as City. Photograph: Carl Recine/Action Images

Sir Alex Ferguson has increased the pressure on the referee Martin Atkinson for the Manchester derby by claiming there would be a House of Commons inquiry if Manchester United were awarded as many penalties as Manchester City.
    Since the start of the 2010-11 season, City have been awarded 21 spot-kicks at the Etihad Stadium and in the past three games on home soil they have been given four – two against Aston Villa and one each in the draws with Real Madrid and Everton.
    United visit City on Sunday and Ferguson said: "The number of penalty kicks they get – 21 in the last year or something like that. If we got that number there'd be an inquiry in the House of Commons. There'd be a protest."
    United have actually been awarded more penalties, five, than City this season, only to miss three.
    Ferguson's comments will add to the pressure on Atkinson during the derby, which the Manchester United manager accepts has risen markedly in profile since the days when he claimed Liverpool were United's true rivals.
    "Liverpool and United games over the last 25 years have been unbelievable," he said. "They've always been the most important games. It's shifted because at this moment Liverpool aren't challenging for the league like City. They are our biggest threat and we're their biggest threat, so that's changed. Their fortunes changed the minute Sheikh Mansour took over.
    "We knew the minute that happened it was going to be a different ball game altogether. But, as we have in the past, we have to accept their challenge like we did when Chelsea came along and when Arsenal overtook Liverpool in the early 90s. We have to do it again."
    Ferguson is still to discover whether Tom Cleverley will be fit after limping out of Wednesday's Champions League defeat to Cluj with a calf injury.
    Antonio Valencia and Nani have been ruled out, while faint hopes that Shinji Kagawa and captain Nemanja Vidic could be involved appear to have faded.
    "I thought Kagawa may have done enough to make the bench on Wednesday but no, he's well short," Ferguson said.
    "I don't think he'll be available until the Sunderland game next week. Vidic is certainly doing well in training. It suits his own confidence to play but I think the game on Sunday is a bit soon for him."

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Sir Alex Ferguson has increased the pressure on the referee Martin Atkinson for the Manchester derby by claiming there would be a House of Commons inquiry if Manchester United were awarded as many penalties as Manchester City.
    They name the referee for the match days in advance?!?! Is that a sensible thing to do?

I think Fletcher and Rafael will both start which will minimize the problems resulting from having a depleted squad.He will likely fancy Carrick over Scholes(really doesn't matter if Fletcher is deemed game ready) and hopefully will implement the 4-4-2 which means we will lkely have two wingers with either Welbeck or Hernandez pairing with van Persie as strikers,I am alluding to Rooney being used in different(right flank) position.
      I would play Smalling as a central defender.
      It will be a high intensity game with no chance of Man U dictating the tempo,ergo fielding Giggs would be ill-advised.
      Not having the services of Nani and Valencia is crippling.
      If he chooses Evans and or Jones, I really hope they justify their inclusion with their best game ever, it can quickly get ugly in that stadium.

Mancini said: 'I remember very well last year when Young was swimming in the box.
        'Four or five times in the last 10 games and no-one said anything. Fergie is clever for this.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2EQ58UC2t
        Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

They name the referee for the match days in advance?!?! Is that a sensible thing to do?
          It wouldn't matter - even if they didn't name them at all, Slurgie would find out days before anyway.

Mancini said: 'I remember very well last year when Young was swimming in the box.
            'Four or five times in the last 10 games and no-one said anything. Fergie is clever for this.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2EQ58UC2t
            Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
            LOL!!! Swimming in the box...he he he he...Lazie will tell you seh dem shub him eena di pool...yuck yuck yuck...too funny.

There you go omitting those important little details, Lazie's gripe would be the shove wasn't any less than the ones other teams benefited from.He is merely appealing to your better judgment.

Okay - if you say so...