yes but him soft, get bounce around and man beat him to headers. Remind me of one a mi brethren who mi use to play wid a yard. You could use him to mark out a Drogba or Torres?
Demba Ba to GUNNERS?
but him a improve doe, him used to just tip when him jump, now him actually come off the ground, and getting a bit quicker and stronger as well, our weakness is at left back, there has never been a proper replacement for ashley cole, don't even mention clichy as him nuh 1/2 good like cole
Originally posted by 1of1 View Postbut him a improve doe, him used to just tip when him jump, now him actually come off the ground, and getting a bit quicker and stronger as well, our weakness is at left back, there has never been a proper replacement for ashley cole, don't even mention clichy as him nuh 1/2 good like cole
Dunny, I don't think we are ok defensively! We have some good defenders but they lack aggression and toughness. This can be corrected with the addition of Christopher Samba especially with the foolishness going on with black players and russian fans. Furthermore, we still need a holding midfielder because Song is gone and we need a solid player in that role to ease the pressure off the defenders...Arteta is decent but not enough and Diaby is unreliable being so injury prone. I would love to see Podolski play a more central role as opposed to being on the wing, as only God knows why Wenger play him wide with Gervinho playing forward? Unbelievable!! We need to get rid of Djourou, Santos, Chamakh and Bendtner ASAP!
Originally posted by Sensi View PostDunny, I don't think we are ok defensively! We have some good defenders but they lack aggression and toughness. This can be corrected with the addition of Christopher Samba especially with the foolishness going on with black players and russian fans. Furthermore, we still need a holding midfielder because Song is gone and we need a solid player in that role to ease the pressure off the defenders...Arteta is decent but not enough and Diaby is unreliable being so injury prone. I would love to see Podolski play a more central role as opposed to being on the wing, as only God knows why Wenger play him wide with Gervinho playing forward? Unbelievable!! We need to get rid of Djourou, Santos, Chamakh and Bendtner ASAP!