Transfermarkt.de: Reggae Boyz Worth 14.5 Million Euros

• Transfermarkt.de: Reggae Boyz Worth 14.5 Million Euros

Jamaica's national team is worth an estimated 14.5 million euros on the transfer market, according to www.transfermarkt.de. More than half of that value is assigned to three players: Adrian Mariappa, Rodolph Austin, and Luton Shelton, who are worth almost a combined 9 million euros.

Adrian Mariappa has a value of 4 million euros , Rodolph Austin 2.5 million and Luton Shelton 2.4 million.

The value of Jamaica's players is dwarfed by Mexico (75.5 million euros),and the USA (59.3 million). Honduras (18.3 million) and Costa Rica (14.3 million are close to Jamaica. Panama has a value of a paltry 1.3 million.

The tally does not include the players who recently committed to Jamaica. Daniel Gordon has a value of 350,000 euros, up from 200,000 at the start of the season.

The transfer value of the other CONCACAF finalists are:

Mexico 75.5 million euros
    USA- 59.3 million
    Costa Rica - 14.3 million
    Honduras 18.3 million
    Panama - 1.3 million

http://www.transfermarkt.de/de/jamai...haft_3671.html

Nice stuff Bruce!

So do we have an excuse if we lose to Panama?

just that panama get better value for dem money ... kinda like raf...... ooops .... i almost said it!

Yet another piece to aid your statistical puzzle....now you can factor in player value in your team selection decision making

After all, what's more objective than money??

Value Of Seven New Players

These are the market values of the seven players who recently committed to play for Jamaica. Source: www.transfermarkt.de

IN EUROS

Joby McAnuff (Reading, ENG) 1.5 million

Garath McCleary (Reading, ENG) 1 million

Lloyd Doyley, (Watford, ENG) 500,000

Jermaine Beckford (Huddersfield, ENG) 2.5 million

Marvin Bartley, (Burnley, ENG) 500,000

Theo Robinson (Derby, ENG) 750,000

Daniel Gordon (Karlsruhe, GER) 350,000

Performance is more objective than money, money is based on future promise or performance in the past which is not indicative of present value. Present value in real time is what we desire most in evaluation and eventual selection.
                Last edited by Stonigut; December 5, 2012, 09:54 AM.

Oh really?

By that reasoning you should discount all performance except the most current. Yet you repeatedly cite dated performance stats to buttress your selections

Internal inconsistency

Current performance means performance during current or last season of play.

Relax and smell the air, Don1.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Current performance means performance during current or last season of play.

Relax and smell the air, Don1.
                      It nuh fresh round yuh reasoning

Don1 maybe if you had more of my reasoning it may free your mind from the prejudice of emotion and feel of the moment!

LOL...funny

Yes...not good enough!

I don't get it either, Stoni!