Arsene is in reverse
Originally posted by Gamma View PostCONTINUITY ... cyaan start a new crop of youngsters every year and expect to compete.
we cannot keep selling off our best players after every campaign...that is what selling clubs do
Look at an FA Cup and the Community Shield...that would suggest that some progress has been made...right? The thing is this year the competition for the top shall be fiercer. Chelsea has retooled - No excuses for "The Special One" - ...ManCity still has a very good squad...Liverpool, if we are to go by the first match where they are nowhere near 'full stride' is a much improved TEAM...more TEAM if that is possible and Raheem Sterling played a monster game while coasting ...then those TEAMs that played good football passing game last season shall all come "with it" again.
...but the GUNNERS have started poorly i.e. playing poorly...giving the opponent acres of space and chances and providing the same poor 'passing on goal'...guess it would be more truthful to say, "not passing on goal"... Wilshire, Carzola hanging on to the ball for one reason only "to hurt the TEAM" (Hey..there is no other sensible reason???? ...right????) ...however, on the bright side Oezil, Podolski - (Surely Arsene Wenger cannot once again leave him out to rot when he is his only pure striker?) -, Ramsey - (Surely that first showing was a joke when compared with his last season performances) - Chambers and Sanchez will make the TEAM a retooled big upgrade to last season's?
Walcott and The Ox to at times present speed to burn and new look for "The Big 3" (Chelsea, ManCity and Liverpool.
btw - I expect the same 4 TEAMs to take the Champions League places i.e. top 4 in this 2014/15 EPL race.
BoyU? Not as currently set-up. Sorry, Lazie, Jangle and the rest!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Plus we have pass on Balotelli at the cheap...Liverpool
gain...wow what is Mr. Wenger really doing at the helm. Also Gamma did you see today's headline Wenger said Campbell hasn't gotten his chance yet but soon he will....lol"Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by Gamma View PostPodokski is in the auction block it seems
Arsenal's problem - to my mind - is that they are not a consistent team in recent years. More than once in the past few years, they have lead the prem only to crater at the most critical of times. This can only be the manager's fault, but I will say, of all the managers in the Prem (next to Rodgers), he is the one I respect the most as he has done the most with the least funds and done a great job developing players. It is only until recently (since Chelsea, City (and to a lesser extent the Sh!tters) come mash tings up wid dem checkbook) that he has been forced to spend quasi serious coin in the transfer market...but it is an uncomfortable world for him
To that end, I think Peejay is right. He should step aside after this season. It is a big money world now where there is no sense being applied to player valuations or even talent. Look how Sunderland is about to buy a youth from Blackburn for £12m who has never played in the prem and it's not like he burned up the championship either. This is not Wenger's World. Him too bright fi it, him should jus' step and leave the madness to the mad people dem.
Jus' fi mi tuppance."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365