Arsene is in reverse

• Arsene is in reverse

If Arsenal fans and board don't change Arsene Wenger as the coach and Manager they will definitely struggle. I believe the game has pass him by.
    Wenger needs to step aside and be a board member. Coaching is no longer his forte. His selection of team members is highly questionable. His game tactics for this season are abysmal at best. For arsenal to improve we need a different coach and approach to games. There is no denying these facts. Wenger's time has come as the Arsenal coach.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
    If Arsenal fans and board don't change Arsene Wenger as the coach and Manager they will definitely struggle. I believe the game has pass him by.
    Wenger needs to step aside and be a board member. Coaching is no longer his forte. His selection of team members is highly questionable. His game tactics for this season are abysmal at best. For arsenal to improve we need a different coach and approach to games. There is no denying these facts. Wenger's time has come as the Arsenal coach.
    "His selection of team members is highly questionable"

You do know they have a UCL game midweek to try and win the group?

Gervino has not improve his control since god knows

when, if you are a top coach why isn't that corrected. Walcott also has a poor first touch. I don't think you understand soccer. First they are not the only team playing in midweek and secondly they already qualify for the second stage. Their passing for the last six games are without purpose and cutting edge. His subs haven't change the game. Ramsey for every purpose is too slow. Jenkinson although great in defence crosses aimlessly.
      No way Arshavin is worst than Ramsey in my opinion. Plus how in the world a coach has walcott taking corners....is beyond me.
      In my opinion the EPL is there for the taking this year, no real standout from any teams. Arsenal currently assembled cannot win the Champions League. They need to go out get better players in january and go for the prem crown.
      Last edited by PeeJay; December 1, 2012, 12:18 PM.
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Yuh soun like X , or is this X post as P jay ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X fi real these coaches a mek Fergie get weh wid murda

The way how one coach every year can mek the right call whether substitution or tactics and the other so called Top ones get it wrong. It is like dem blind. i am not a coach and no way I would persist with Gervino until he work on heading controlling of the ball and Walcott the same.
          Ramsey for all purposes nuh ready fi prime time. arteta is playing in an unfamiliar role. How comes when he spoke about letting Song go bout he has enuff Midfielders I knew Diaby wouldn't last. a so him blind.

Mi brerhen yuh 7 years late ,glad yuh seeit , yuh ave Gamma & Pops fi work on.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well I knew it was happening was just hoping things would

change. I called it...Arsenal nil Swansea 2 ...I saw it coming the wheel is about to come off trust me.

What does this mean?
                GUNNERS currently 10th in EPL?

Loud booooos a ring out after today game.
                  Reeeal pressure mounting on Wenger & board this season and tbh from what i see, i dont think he'll be able to turn things round.

sad to say Wegner has lost the plot, and this started from last season.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      sad to say Wegner has lost the plot, and this started from last season.
                      Time was when your team lost under Wenger (other than when playing the top title chasing teams), it would be when playing against the more physical teams like Bolton away.
                      You couldnt see them being outpassed and losing to teams like Swansea who pass ring round dem at home. The times dem change.

In some way the fans are to be blamed too,hugging up "young gunners" for years and resorting to saying "next season will be our time".
                        Not to mention forgetting what Henry has done making it easier to accept ship jumper Fabregas declaring the players can know express themselves with Henry departure.I am convince the mass exodus would not have happened if Henry was there.
                        The real problem started a few years ago when Wenger was guaranteed a position akin to shareholder in Arsenal,Arsenal can be a successful club even if they win nothing,as long as it is profitable.
                        Just the other day Wenger claimed better days are ahead because Arsenal is showing a profit,yet it seems to be getting exponentially worse each year of increasing profits.
                        The new spending limitation rule will soon kick in,expect expect a rush of large amount of top players choosing Arsenal, that is what will be needed to offset the clubs that already paid a planeload of money for quality players.
                        I never did get how on the face of it Wenger thinks players price is too high yet he perpetuates it by demanding high money for his annual unloading(well if the player asked for more to no avail then we should not be surprised they left)the team most acclaimed players.

s/b now and not know

CONTINUITY ... cyaan start a new crop of youngsters every year and expect to compete.

we cannot keep selling off our best players after every campaign...that is what selling clubs do

We have the players!
                              The coach needs to get on the ball. Simple stuff missing - We pass and move like 'old men'! Our best striker - Podolski - plays too few minutes. ...and we need to give 'a 14' consistent playing time. ...and that 14 does not include Ramsey and Walcott. As I have been beating Walcott is a great talent...but if he does not work for the TEAM on defense 24/7 what is the point! This is TOP OF THE WORLD league, we need no slouchers.

For Christ-sake has he taken a look at at least the top 15 teams and noticed that there are no slouchers? ...save Giroud of Arsenal?

btw - Where is the energy on attack and defense...and particularly,
                              the enthusiastic tracking back by 'The Ox'? Where has it gone?

As mi seh it is when things are going good that 'the real coach' spot and fix weaknesses. Any run of the mill coach can adjust during games...but those can only work if the 'creeping lax play' is nipped in the bud/corrected before. Sure you may get away with 'slackness' when playing 2nd formers...but this is the EPL! ...the top world stuff!

The players are demotivated and Arsene allowed the enthusiasm to slip...badly!