• Karl et al, what do the laws

say about this scenario? take a look at the video BTW :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eZ10sUX7hOY

The match between the two schools was 80 mins old when thic took place... the spectator attacked the asst ref whose got a buss head... and the game was stopped.

The spectator allegedly was a supporter of the school that was behind 2-1... I am open to correction on that. The SSFL (ISSA equivalet) said initially that they should play the reamoning 10 minutes behind closed doors the following day (yesterday)... overnight the TTFF tells them they have to replay the entire match. the school that was leading, Presentation did not agree to the latter option and ended up forfeiting. So they did not get into the Intercol (knockout final for TT).

Question... after 90 mintes and this interruption, what do the laws say? whole game replay, or remaining time?

Thanks.
    PS I know it is schoolboy, but my question relates to the laws and what is correct.

say about this scenario? take a look at the video BTW :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eZ10sUX7hOY

The match between the two schools was 80 mins old when thic took place... the spectator attacked the asst ref whose got a buss head... and the game was stopped.

The spectator allegedly was a supporter of the school that was behind 2-1... I am open to correction on that. The SSFL (ISSA equivalet) said initially that they should play the reamoning 10 minutes behind closed doors the following day (yesterday)... overnight the TTFF tells them they have to replay the entire match. the school that was leading, Presentation did not agree to the latter option and ended up forfeiting. So they did not get into the Intercol (knockout final for TT).

Question... after 90 mintes and this interruption, what do the laws say? whole game replay, or remaining time?

Thanks.
    PS I know it is schoolboy, but my question relates to the laws and what is correct.
    Peter, according to the laws, an abandoned match is supposed to be replayed unless the competition rules say otherwise. So the local governing body should have some guidelines. I would imagine it is therefore at their discretion, but strictly speaking it is supposed to be a replay in its entirety. See: http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/foot...ame_2012_e.pdf
    Bottom of page 29.

The Laws of the Game do not address decision to follow an abandoned match.

It is ruling (politics involved?) or rules and regulations governing a competition that decides action taken.

Most abandoned matches are replayed in full (or such I have said, in my time an abandoned match was usually replayed).

Aside: I seem to remember hearing of a match being abandoned with little time left after the losing team's spectators interrupted play and later the team whose spectators interrupted play losing in the 'boardroom' either 2 or 3 zip! (?) It may even have happened in JA...KSAFA, St Catherine FA or JFF?

The Laws of the Game do not address decision to follow an abandoned match.

It is ruling (politics involved?) or rules and regulations governing a competition that decides action taken.

Most abandoned matches are replayed in full (or such I have said, in my time an abandoned match was usually replayed).

Aside: I seem to remember hearing of a match being abandoned with little time left after the losing team's spectators interrupted play and later the team whose spectators interrupted play losing in the 'boardroom' either 2 or 3 zip! (?) It may even have happened in JA...KSAFA, St Catherine FA or JFF?
        Karl - see the link in my response to Peter above. I looked it up in the 2012-2013 Laws of the Game at FIFA.com and on Page 29, they do address "abandoned games".

Well I don't know why the TTFF would have overruled the SSFL when they (SSFL) initially indicated just a continuation of the match, i.e. the additional 10 minutes.

My personal opinion is that FIFA's rules in these parts are too aoften taken as the sole guide when it comes to schoolboy/girl football. Example is, that U16 and U19/20 teams are only allowed three subs... when they should be be allowed free substitution up to the numbers allowed in the squad at least for the younger age bracket. I think they allow p to five for U14 but once you're off you can't go back on. I disagree with that stance for youths.

I don't know what the Schoolboy rules here say with respect to replays, but if they initially indicated just a continuation, it would appear that that is their rule... I heard that TTFF said they are responsible for governing football in TT and overruled the SSFL. Maybe I heard wrong.

Karl - see the link in my response to Peter above. I looked it up in the 2012-2013 Laws of the Game at FIFA.com and on Page 29, they do address "abandoned games".
            I shall.

Thanks, Paul.

An abandon match is replayed unless competition rules provide otherwise. - Law 7: THE DURATION OF THE MATCH

Source: http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/foot...ame_2012_e.pdf
              It appears FIFA has inserted this from 'old' IFAB rulings and guildlines. I made my original post with ignorance of this current FIFA "Laws of the Game". Good see nothing has changed in that abandon matches are to be replayed save the specific league's competition rules and regulations.

Going forward I shall try to reference current "Laws of the Game" before responding to questions on "The Laws".

Again - Thanks, Paul.

it appears that the ssfl have no rule regarding abandoned matches so the fifa default, the entire match has to be replayed, applies.

Thanks, Paul.

It appears FIFA has inserted this from 'old' IFAB rulings and guildlines. I made my original post with ignorance of this current FIFA "Laws of the Game". Good see nothing has changed in that abandon matches are to be replayed save the specific league's competition rules and regulations.

Going forward I shall try to reference current "Laws of the Game" before responding to questions on "The Laws".

Again - Thanks, Paul.
                  No worries bredrin.