Marvin Sait Winston

• Marvin Sait Winston

Found this on Teamtalk. Is who him? Or should I say is he any good?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Reigning Jamaican National Premier League Top Scorer, Marvin Sait Winston, 24 is reportedly on his way to Rangers FC in the January transfer window. Rangers want to add to its frontline with the in-form striker.The Humble Lions' striker is reportedly keen to join Rangers to start his European football career. Marvin was born in Port Vale but later on moved back to Jamaica when his father was then elected as Energy Minister in Jamaica.Winston is a tricky striker likened to Ricardo Fuller. He is expected to move on a cheap as his contract ends in February 2013.Winston has appeared 4 times for Jamaica, hitting the net 2 times.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What kinda...cho!

Mo is you a him agent? Don't you need someone to run your UK operation?

Actually, I do!

I'll get my people to call your people!

As Karl would say yuh seet, sp how come we are the reggae boyz website and we don't notice somebody in the local league till something like this happen, Mo I know yuh keeping the cards close to your chest but never hear anybody talking bout this guy.

Even me, I have been checking the top scorers on the rspl list and he never came up on my radar at all. I even did a thread on highlighting the best of the local players and we barely got any responses on that.

first thing .. is it true?

No clue, but Tilla bring it to the board and Mo seem to know something, so it look like sey where there is smoke there may be a little fire!

Btw whether he is on trial or not, if what they say is true our talent ID process on the board of local players is weak, if he is as tricky as Fuller or anything close to that and banging up the local nets and we have never discussed him that is a hole in our discussion process.

well first off off i thought tuffy anderson was the leading goal scorer, secondly are ministers appointed or elected? thirdly i do not recall any energy minister in recent imes with the last name winston fourthly and a bit arbitrarily i do not remember that name appearing on the score sheet for the reggae boyz.

curious that WHEN he moved back to jamaica is not mentioned .....

i am flat out questioning whether he exists!

I am ready to put my career on the line - no, not for some narco-trafficker - and state quite clearly that this Marvin Sait Winston fella does not exist. It may be some sort of computer bot.

well first off off i thought tuffy anderson was the leading goal scorer, secondly are ministers appointed or elected? thirdly i do not recall any energy minister in recent imes with the last name winston fourthly and a bit arbitrarily i do not remember that name appearing on the score sheet for the reggae boyz.

curious that WHEN he moved back to jamaica is not mentioned .....
                        You talking bout score sheet?!? Let's start with the match card first!

Had to check it myself, I don't see his name anywhere on the top scorers list or even a top scorer for humble lions fc, ah wha ah Gwan?

Scorer: Team: Goals Scored:
                          Rafeik Thomas Boys Town FC 7
                          Jermaine Anderson Waterhouse FC 6
                          Lamar Nelson Arnett Gardens FC 5
                          Claudious Blackburn Cavalier SC 5
                          Jermaine Hue Harbour View 5
                          Levaughn Williams Sporting Central FC 5
                          Kirk Ramsay Arnett Gardens FC 4
                          Damion Harwood Harbour View 4
                          John-Ross Edwards Harbour View 4
                          Omando McLeod Humble Lion FC 4
                          Lesly St. Fleur Montego Bay United 4
                          Francois Swaby Sporting Central FC 4
                          Dane Kelly Tivoli Gardens FC 4
                          Kemal Malcolm Arnett Gardens FC 3
                          Romeo Parkes Boys Town FC 3
                          Michael Campbell Boys Town FC 3
                          Jermie Lynch Harbour View 3
                          Roland Dean Harbour View 3
                          Kemeel Wolfe Harbour View 3
                          Omar Gordon Montego Bay United 3
                          Stephen Williams Portmore United FC 3

Yuh have time!

That name does not even ring a bell. And the way me dislike tintinnabulation, mi woulda memba!

Could be a Brazil or African countryman ting?
                              Yuh dun kno some a di (so-called) 'big Brazilian balla dem' nuh wut nutten as a 'pass dem a pass'. dem name dem similar to big balla...(or a dat really a dem name or a likle papers ting?)

...as fi some a di so-called national playa dem from countries innah Africa di ongle ball dem did play before dem foist demself pon club in a nedda country a dust bowl kick-n-run.

...but bwoy wen dem present dem resume dem dem pri-ti fi tru!