• Fergie time...myth or fact?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-20464371

Football would do well to have the game clock managed based on the time the ball is "in play" and managed by someone other than the ref. It stuns me how backward the people running the game are. Anyway, with regard to Slurgie time - this graphic says it all:

So Liverpool and Citeh nuh get extra time tuh? When losing Fergie tends to make very late changes .... thats 3o secs. Late goal, another 30 sec, opposing teams try to run down the clock by time wasting ...19 secs.

Tilla, we need a :spin_machine: smiley!!! Lazie, in the mean time, have a drink on me

what the article didnt quantify is the amount of time that manu gets when they are losing at OT. That would be an interesting stat.

of course that is all scientifically recorded and analysed

Really??? It depends on wose clock is keeping the time. Scientifically speaking, I would prefer to trust Fergie's watch.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

People seem to have too much time pon dem hands. The average time added on is 4 minutes. The WBA game this morning was 4 minutes. The MU game this morning was 4 minutes, time unuh stop the foolishness.

Managing the clock - The ref is in charge but the assistant ref plays a key part. He manages time subject always to the ref having final authority.

Really??? It depends on wose clock is keeping the time. Scientifically speaking, I would prefer to trust Fergie's watch.
                    Really Jangle!!?? You would prefer to trust Fergie's watch?? Imagine my surprise.

Man U is to Pool what Pool is to every other team except that other Manchester side,did the graphic tell you that too?

Your team are still waaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy ahead of everyone else (including Liverpool), so stay focused.

I hate when people tell others to stay focused when they are the ones that are lacking. We have now eliminated the noise,distortions etc to deal with YOUR objection,Man U/Pool's gripe..
                          At a glance the first thing that is apparent is Man U enjoys(whereas all journalists use plural verb for "team" and its name, I still can't)an extra 20+ minutes in overtime seems to be the grounds for your outrage, but it is the same amount of added minutes Pool has over all teams except City.
                          Maybe you should recuse yourself from discussing this issue(the hypocrisy as YOUR hands too are dirty),or at the very least, refrain from rendering advice about one should stay focused.
                          Remember now,Man U to Pool is what Pool is to...

as usual the manu crew ard equally guilty of what they accuse others of... read pm's firsf response in the thread to see where he stands on the issue... staying focussed isnt that bad a bit of advice

So we can deduce that he is equally outraged by the disparity regarding the extra minutes his team has.
                              It isn't Fergie Time(the spotlight is unfairly stuck on Man U,not surprisingly reinforced by none other than the fellow ite),City and Pool benefit.
                              Last edited by Rockman; November 25, 2012, 02:28 PM.