"You are lucky Rafa"-Alex Ferguson.............

• "You are lucky Rafa"-Alex Ferguson.............

You were lucky, Benitez! Fergie fires up Rafa rivalry as old foe checks in at Chelsea

By Ian Ladyman
    PUBLISHED:10:17, 23 November 2012| UPDATED:10:17, 23 November 2012
    Sir Alex Ferguson has labelled Rafa Benitez 'lucky' as his old rival from Liverpool prepared for life at Chelsea.
    Manchester United manager Ferguson and Benitez clashed publicly when Liverpool pushed their north-west rivals hard for the Barclays Premier League title in 2009.
    Old foes: Rafa Benitez and Sir Alex Ferguson have had their fare share of battles over the years

Now Benitez - who subsequently went on to fail during a brief stint at Inter Milan - is back in the English game as Chelsea's interim manager following the midweek sacking of Roberto Di Matteo.
    Ferguson, who received a boost when Wayne Rooney was passed fit for Saturday's clash with QPR, said: 'Rafa Benitez is very lucky. In two weeks time he could have two World Club championships to his name and neither will have had anything to do with him.
    Red to Blue: Former Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez has taken the reins at Chelsea

'He did the same at Inter. Jose Mourinho won the Champions League and then left and Rafa won the World Club Cup.
    'He hadn't done anything. He had nothing to do with the construction of the team.
    'It could happen again and that's very disappointing for Roberto Di Matteo. He could have had everything on his CV and its disappointing for him.
    'Rafa has been trying to get a job for a long time. I hope he is lucky on Sunday, too, when Chelsea play Manchester City.'
    Boost: Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney (centre) is available to face QPR this weekend

Ferguson's side are up against bottom club QPR 24 hours before city and Chelsea clash and Rooney is available following a bout of tonsillitis.
    The England striker sat out last weekend's defeat at Norwich due to the problem and was rested for the Champions League tie away to Galatasaray.
    Ferguson also said Chris Smalling was fit for action following a shoulder problem, and that defender Jonny Evans was training again but would not feature against QPR.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2D2gnn5L7
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

I expected no more or less from Fergie ! This man is Englands class, how about a simple welcome.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I expected no more or less from Fergie ! This man is Englands class, how about a simple welcome.
      He! he! he! he!, i knew that would draw you out. Let the fireworks begin.
      Welcome back Rafa!

Welcome fi wha.....pppffftt.....
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Welcome fi wha.....pppffftt.....
          You know my stand on Rafa, however he might do ok at Chelsea simply because the owner buys the players and pick the team!

No he won't. Abromovich just waiting on Pep. Rafa could win 10 CL trophy with Chel$ki and still be out because the owner wants to see Barcelona type ball. That will never happen with Rafa. Plus there will be a rebellion soon.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Slur Alicks might be considered the greatest manager in English ball ... he probably also missed his calling as the biggest attraction in Barnum & Bailey...

that's him... TOP LEFT! LOL

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Ba...and_geese2.jpg
              Last edited by Peter R; November 23, 2012, 08:34 AM.

Slur Alicks might be considered the greatest manager in English ball ... he probably also missed his calling as the biggest attraction in Barnum & Bailey...

that's him... TOP LEFT! LOL

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Ba...and_geese2.jpg
                LOL! Slurgie is something else. If ever there was a man bathing in luck it's him :shake_my_head: Actually, I take that back, who needs luck when you can tief?