IT'S OFFICIAL! JFF Announces Additions To Pool.

• IT'S OFFICIAL! JFF Announces Additions To Pool.

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation...ers-available/

JFF has released a list of players who have officially joined the pool of players. Daniel Gordon is among them.

Daniel should be back in the lineup for Karlsruhe this Saturday after serving a three-game suspension for a red card foul.

Karlsruhe has been on an incredible run, with five straight wins, seven wins and two draws in its last nine matches, and conceding only two goals in those nine games.

After a horrible start to the season, Karlsruhe has jumped from 17th to fifth in the standings.

Some good additions, very unhappy to not see Dyer amongst the names, same with Perch but maybe he does not have sufficient yardage.

Mcanuff is a fantastic addition to the mids, brings leadership, maturity and toughness, beckford is a very solid addition, Doyley adds some depth on the defense line, don't really know enough about the others. We still missing an Austin replacement that I hoped perch could fill but suh it go.

All I can say about Daniel Gordon is that he has been playing center back at Karlsruhe, I projected him as the first reserve to Mariappa and Nosworthy.

He has played defensive midfielder before, and given the injuries to the current midfielders, Tappa might try him there.
      Last edited by Bruce; November 22, 2012, 03:08 PM.

Which ones will be vying for Maestro's attacking midfielder position? That's if we will even be playing that position.

Look like maestro ok, mcanuff Is the man however.

Whew! Thank God!

sigh!

Btw, nuh McAnuff retire from international football several years ago?!? What was that about? Why him come outta retirement?

bruce your new nickname is is "Bruce David Axelrod Plouffe" because when you campaign ... yuh campaign HARD!!!!!!!

he can if he wants to ...... how yuh suh overbearing and domineering?!!!! DANG!!!

If you want to call it a campaign, so be it, but I campaigned clean, except for calling Claude Davis slower than the last two minutes of an NBA game.

Now, it is up to Daniel to deliver if Tappa calls him.

Stoni, you've got your Austin replacement in Marvin Bartley...I am disappointed in not seeing Danny Simpson's name even though Monteaso said that he is not a big fan of Simpson...

I am equally disappointed in seeing Daniel Gordon's name. He is a big rux. Might as well recall Marcus Bean. I hope that he has learnt a thing or two in Germany's bottom league.

Congrats Big Bruce!!! Yuh do a better job as a campaign strategist than bighead Mo.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Bruce your efforts were not in vain..the lonely voice

how many of these players are actually getting playing time for their teams now ?

really nuh mek sense call players who are riding pine for the season, they will not be match fit/sharp.

The players...

Joby Mcanuff Reading / Premiership MF

Garath Mccleary Reading/Premiership FWD

Lloyd Doyley Watford/Championship DF

Jermaine Beckford Huddersfield/Championship FWD

James Vaghan. Huddersfield/Championship FWD

Daniel Gordon Karsruher SC/ Division 2 MF

Marvin Bartley Burnley/Championship MF

Theo Robinson/Derby County FWD
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Beckford has 3 goals in 11 games
                              Vaughn has 3 goals in 8 games with 3 yellow cards
                              Robinson has 7 goals in 17 games with 2 yellow cards