• Starting 11 if it was my side!

Gk still unsure???

4-5-1 formation.

JT Nugsy ---Mapps - Phillips

Dyer - Austin - Mcanuff - Perch - Richards

One of Cummings or mattocks in that order

This side will run riot in hex, pure steel down the middle and speed and skill on the flanks and up front, defense solid with some surprise support on attack from Phillips.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      Gk still unsure???

4-5-1 formation.

JT Nugsy ---Mapps - Phillips

Dyer - Austin - Mcanuff - Perch - Richards

One of Cummings or mattocks in that order
      I don't know any of these players. Who will provide service to the forwards?

I assume that would be McAnuff being the main one from the midfield in addition to Austin. Dyer from the wing, in addition to Richards.

Not sure why Jermaine Taylor would start over Danny Simpson.

He doesn't have Taylor in his team.

Stonigut can pick his fast and furious team. I will pick mine starting with Maestro, and slap-slap up fi him team every time!

He doesn't have Taylor in his team.

Stonigut can pick his fast and furious team. I will pick mine starting with Maestro, and slap-slap up fi him team every time!
            Then who is the JT him have at right back?

oh! on nickname terms!

Either John Terry or John Tobisch

Dane is not a left winger. Will do no good there for 90 minutes, not even 45 minutes.

Playing more of a left mid than pure winger.

I think that would be a mistake. You can have him roam out there sometimes but we would be giving up all of the left side to the opponent. You would be better putting Ryan Johnson there and have Dane/Dyer, one playing and one coming off the bench. Demar and Ryan would make a lovely attacking and defensive combo. When Demar goes forward, then Ryan drop back.

do we know who the new players are as yet.

stoni and sass seem to know ...

No mi just a comment on Stoni team, and the fact that him playing Dane outa postion when we have better option there.

For me I am still confident that most of the team that took us here can take us further. As I said only a few good men more inna my team.

Mi nah bark after nuh flying bird mi bredda.

No mi just a comment on Stoni team, and the fact that him playing Dane outa postion when we have better option there.

For me I am still confident that most of the team that took us here can take us further. As I said only a few good men more inna my team.

Mi nah bark after nuh flying bird mi bredda.
                              Yeah, the core of the team shall remain the same.