poor Mr Becca, I don't think he understall football

So, my picking out parts that seem to make sense was...well, nonsense. Right?

Of course Becca said a lot of crap. Loving mannish water does not make one Jamaican. I would not be Jamaican then for that simple reason!

But consider the cricketer, Brendan Nash, who, having failed to make a club side in Australia, moved to Jamaica to restart his career. He was 30 years old then.

Did he wait for the the Jamaica Cricket Board or the West Indies to come knocking at his door? Did he know the exchange rate of the Jamaican dollar to that of Australia? Does he like mannish water? Can he speak a word of patois?

He dedicated his cricket career to Jamaica, was successful and went on to play for the Windies.

Okay, some may say he should never have tried out for the Queensland club. Once he realised he was good at cricket, maybe at age 17, his parents should have sent him straight to Jamaica to tryout for the U-19 team.

Well, I'm not that silly. You will never hear me say that Raheem Sterling should not consider playing for England over Jamaica. Or that he should play for Jamaica because the England team has never helped any black player.

All I want is commitment from players. It's hard to be committed if we have to be tearing down your door every month, and you only come on board when all other doors are closed. And, worse, when your performance on the field mirrors your prior actions.

What's wrong with plain telling the Captain - "Look, England is my preference, but if they don't call me up by the time I am 26, I will be sure to give you a call."

Spell it out, loud and clear! I don't have a problem with that. That's not contradicting what I said earlier. Read it again slowly if you have to.

Understand your points Mo but I think first of all The JFF has done a lot of things right. Lets forget about youth development for a moment as that is a bigger dissucssion.. We beat the U.S for the first time.. On the road we loss I-0 to USA on the road which is a good result although I did not agree with the Game plan. We should of won in Guatemala and was hard luck not to. The really only blemish was the 0-0 in Antigua but Antigua played everyone tough. So instead of saying the glass is half empty I say it is half full. I dont think it is fair to say the JFF is in panic mode. We have to strengthen the team in 3 areas. wing back , striker and Rudi now out a ball winner in the middle if we are to play Hue as the general. Dont see how Tony fell anyone is in panic mode. TT or Canada would love to be where we are.. Tony fi si dung.

Ok. Who is the moron here - Burrell, Becca or me?

You done know sey a no you.

Get the feeling Becca thinks UB40 players parachute from a plane to the Office to play a game and then leave in equally clandestine way as the entry. There are experiences formed as a result of their decision that are some of their most cherished memories,ones they would have no other way.
          Also, this article could have easily been about opportunistic players,any route to the greatest stage,the WC.That redefines the relationship between Jamaica and UB 40 players.

Instead of agreeing or disagreeing with Mr. Becca his editorals always leave me with a refreshing smile on my face because there is always some truth to it.

That being said; does Mr. Becca's piece put a big smile on the face of the other teams in the HEX and start to fill them with over-confidence. Or do they simply see this as a psychology ploy?

Becca can chat..

Mi waan guh Rio in mi Jamaica colors and cheer Reggaeboyz.. if half di side look chiney mi nuh really care..

Becca fi chuck off a cliff side based on how him brain "work".. dem man deh love serve innah Hell.. raddah dan serve in Heaven..

Out of Many, 1-0..