The Hex?

• The Hex?

Watched the USA and saw US strengths - hard work (inclusive of players working for each other=TEAMwork) and never say die attitude...and weaknesses - poor technical ability and 'playing for the other side' (this latter = turning the ball over repeatedly when under pressure).

The results looked good on paper but the truth is Russia was at least 5 goals better. On another day Russia 7 - USA 2!!!

Conclusion: Once again showed how far my REGGAEBOYZ have to go. Showed without a shaddow of a doubt that our midfield maestro would have died there!!! ...as mi seh wi cannot afford him at these higher levels!!! Let us face facts as seen in that Russia v USA match too many of the USA players...the USA cannot afford them at this higher level. Sure they got away with these substandard players today...but in a competition such as the World Cup there will not be many of these 'escape days'!!! As in cricket you do not set the field for the bad balls, so it is in soccer/football you do not put on the field players hoping you catch the opponent on a bad day!!!!

I did not watch the game so I can't comment.

I watched the game so I can comment.

The current Russsian squad has one of the best record in European WC qualification. Don't think they have been scored upon until today (by the US); and they used a full strength squad.

A lesser team would have been demolished by the Russian. Tim Howard saved the day.

Agreed that Howard was magnificent!!!