What points to larger TV viewership of MLS in the future?
Prediction on MLS as a world league!
The numbers playing grassroots football keeps growing at a tremendous rate. "Catch them young...and you catch them for life!""Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostTom Brady can run? Not because James is good in Basketball mean he will make it in soccer.
US have a huge population and if they get the hispanic alone really interested in soccer(I say hispanic as they don't play football or baseball and have interest in soccer) that would start it.
You won't get inner city black kids, Do you know that at least 40-50% of kids who go on to play pro sports in America is actually from the suburbs, rather than the inner cities?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
"60%-50%" Not true based on what I read. You have a good amount come from the rural areas. I will find the stats I saw.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Did you say that?
This is almost a slam dunk, the economics are in its favor, a regular family can hardly afford to go to an Nfl game, by regular I mean 95 percent of the people. The product is continuously improving, the attendance is now top 10 worldwide, they have twenty teams in the league and the newest ones are drawing big crowds, the minority population is about 30 percent and growing and dominated now by Hispanics and Asians, this is a different USA than twenty years ago and the sports culture is changing pretty rapidly, the last and most important fact is that the us is the richest country in the USA which also has companies hawking their products and trying to find those markets, I can see some n Madison Avenue now dissecting the potential of the 66k at the Seattle match the other day, they will see this as the core of a new demographic that marketing spend will be chasing. The "upper middle footsie fanatics" who have a lot of disposable income spend and marketers want to unlock that moving forward to the benefit of the soon to be football league giant , MLS, how can they mess that up?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostJamaica may move towards a similar system like the USA! The NPL as is is certainly not working!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I was watching an MLS game recently and came to the same conclusion. I think most of these MLS teams could easily step up and compete in the EPL. Quite frankly, the MLS is a much more honest league, as in my opinion, the EPL is predictable and more like professional wrestling. Its mostly fixed, and I don't even watch it anymore.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostI was watching an MLS game recently and came to the same conclusion. I think most of these MLS teams could easily step up and compete in the EPL. Quite frankly, the MLS is a much more honest league, as in my opinion, the EPL is predictable and more like professional wrestling. Its mostly fixed, and I don't even watch it anymore."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
...the structure of the Jamiaca NPL is great as per matches (competition). It is its management of the NPL that is poor.
That may not not be surprising as the leaders are...at least in one case same who lead the country down the path of underachievement. The leadership, I believe is lacking in creativity and strong on being stubborn in ignoring best practises on marketing and product development = 'creation of the on-the-field' product'.
My thing is one should be 'inquisitive' and thus open to learning new 'things' and be able to shift through what is 'out there' and seize best methods to drive development. ...hey we never stop learning, last being the experience of 'the dying process'...skip the fear and when we must embrace the experience!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostThe US has always had a large amount of kids playing football...not sure how that relates to increased TV viewership...
...also you have no idea on whether or not that "large amount of kids playing football" is a growing number...fast growing number?
So you are not sure...?
I do not believe you really meant that!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
All I am saying is we...they were way short on the other prediction.
I am sure they considered everything when they made that prediction, but it has not come true and will not in the foreseeable future.
And let's be clear about what makes a world-class league. Are we talking about the quality of the football, gate receipts, tv viewership, sponsorship, or what, exactly? Because, mind yuh nuh inadvertently put the V-League right up there!
For most of us, the quality of the football is the most important!