Could have played for a big club!!!

No, it is not the only defining factor. However, in the context of Ibra and Gerrard, during the course of their careers, European trophies are the only INTERNATIONAL club opportunities they have had. Which of the two do you think have more "international trophies"? Ibrahimovic has NEVER won a European Cup or UEFA Cup trophy in his career despite playing for what Inter, Milan, Juve, Barca and now PSG. KMFT. Gerrard has only played for Liverpool and has won both the Champions League and Uefa Cup. Mek Ibra tan deh an' run him mout' ... all him know fi do is chase dallaz.
    And score ova head kick from 25 yards out pass england No1!!
    But as a journey man of big international clubs, you cant easily dismiss his opinions. And if we took the argument further, then how many league titles has Gerrard won at Liverpool compared to Ibra?

Originally posted by GazX View Post
      And score ova head kick from 25 yards out pass england No1!!
      But as a journey man of big international clubs, you cant easily dismiss his opinions. And if we took the argument further, then how many league titles has Gerrard won at Liverpool compared to Ibra?
      League titles are not "international"...which is the folly of ibra's statement...great goal, but that don't mek him an intellectual genius.

PM, you know the funny thing is, is if the European Cup had not been turned massive into it current Champions league money making exercise, but stayed as it was under the old European Cup format ( domestic League Winners entry only rule). We wouldnt be having this conversation at all.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
          PM, you know the funny thing is, is if the European Cup had not been turned massive into it current Champions league money making exercise, but stayed as it was under the old European Cup format ( domestic League Winners entry only rule). We wouldnt be having this conversation at all.
          ...true.