• Could have played for a big club!!!

Steven Gerrard 'could have played for a big club' says Zlatan Ibrahimovic,

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, the Sweden captain and winner of nine league titles in Italy, Spain and Holland, has risked the ire of Liverpool fans by encouraging Steven Gerrard to leave England and move to what he calls “a big international club”.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...100th-cap.html

Originally posted by GazX View Post
    Steven Gerrard 'could have played for a big club' says Zlatan Ibrahimovic,

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, the Sweden captain and winner of nine league titles in Italy, Spain and Holland, has risked the ire of Liverpool fans by encouraging Steven Gerrard to leave England and move to what he calls “a big international club”.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...100th-cap.html
    GazX, you should have been a tabloid journalist. Your quote is out of context, what the man said was:

"Of course Liverpool is a big club but I would like to see Steven in a big international club.”

GazX, you should have been a tabloid journalist. Your quote is out of context, what the man said was:

"Of course Liverpool is a big club but I would like to see Steven in a big international club.”

LOL ... spin it PM. I been saying it for years.

Thwe man's headline is apt. Steven Gerrard 'could have played for a big club'
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

really now Paul ? lets see how you spin this....

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            really now Paul ? lets see how you spin this....
            Bwoy unu fool-fool. I lift the exact words and unu call it spin. The man directly said "Of course Liverpool is a big club but I would like to see Steven in a big international club." Five European Championships...how much PSG win? How much Barca win? How much Juventus win? How much Manu** win? How much Arsenal win? LOL!! Cho...unu fool so till. :KMFT:

I think something may have been missed in the translation!!

You think? Ha ha...you need to use a betta translation dictionary. LOL!!!

Bwoy unu fool-fool. I lift the exact words and unu call it spin. The man directly said "Of course Liverpool is a big club but I would like to see Steven in a big international club." Five European Championships...how much PSG win? How much Barca win? How much Juventus win? How much Manu** win? How much Arsenal win? LOL!! Cho...unu fool so till. :KMFT:
                  Suh pool ongle big inna Hinglan? and not internationally?

If winning european cups defines what makes a big club then Aston Villa and Nottingham Forest bigger than Arsenal or Lazio etc.

Suh pool ongle big inna Hinglan? and not internationally?
                      LOL .... England? They're not even the biggest club in Mersyside. Ever hear bout Everton?

If winning european cups defines what makes a big club then Aston Villa and Nottingham Forest bigger than Arsenal or Lazio etc.
                        No, it is not the only defining factor. However, in the context of Ibra and Gerrard, during the course of their careers, European trophies are the only INTERNATIONAL club opportunities they have had. Which of the two do you think have more "international trophies"? Ibrahimovic has NEVER won a European Cup or UEFA Cup trophy in his career despite playing for what Inter, Milan, Juve, Barca and now PSG. KMFT. Gerrard has only played for Liverpool and has won both the Champions League and Uefa Cup. Mek Ibra tan deh an' run him mout' ... all him know fi do is chase dallaz.

LOL .... England? They're not even the biggest club in Mersyside. Ever hear bout Everton?
                          Everton? What is that? Is that a kind of car or something? Never heard of them.

let me edify you...Everton is da supe up kar dat run over pool...!!

:kissteeth: