A Switch....

what are you suggesting? What if FIFA say the date can't be changed. What are the alternatives?
    One alternative would be for Jamaica and Panama to switch their home dates.

Jamaica at Panama March 22, Panama at Jamaica on the other date.

that could work but if FIFA say no then ......

So who is at fault here?

That would be between Panama and Jamaica. FIFA can't say no.

FIFA or the region have to approve. What if other teams smell a rat?

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
              One alternative would be for Jamaica and Panama to switch their home dates.

Jamaica at Panama March 22, Panama at Jamaica on the other date.
              once both federations agree then fifa has no basis to object

why the two can't take place same day?

champs couldn't start earlier? stadium would sell out!

Move Champs forward a week. Not a big deal here to be arguing about.

I do not think Champs should be held before the WCQ, as they could cause serious damage to the field. Have Champs a week after the WCQ ann everybody will be fine.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

On the Easter holiday?

Sorry, I missed the Easter bit. Been living in Babylon for too long.
                      Well, just push it to April.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

important to who ??

why the two can't take place same day?

champs couldn't start earlier? stadium would sell out!
                          Cannot happen on the same day. Should not happen in the same week either.

Reggae Boyz should have access to the facility first as if not, the field may not meet FIFA's standard for international matches. With Champs and so much activity happening across the field, can you imagine the state it would be in for an important football game to follow?

Moreover, FIFA has strict regulations when it comes to crowd control and start of the match. Imagine you have an overcrowded stadium for Champs happening before, how would you get the crowd under control and to get match started on time? I also see it that may rob the JFF of revenue if Champs were held the same day and before the match, as JFF would not have any control over getting fans out and getting their paying football patrons in the stadium in a timely manner.

There is also the matter of the visiting team being allowed time to familiarize themselves with the playing surface on the day preceding the match. If you were having an all day event at the facility, that may not be possible.

To "whom" you cretin...learn to speak proper English

Bricktop, yuh too picky jus' for picky sake! I cannot recall any rule that proper English must be used on the forum at all times. I know you and all of us on here have violated the proper English rule all the time, so why start policing people now?

You tun bodyguard now? I am sure Maudib can defend himself...bad grammar and all