LIVE HEX DRAW: Discuss here

Nice !

We have the 'easiest' fixture as the last game.. don't have to face Mexico or the USA in a potential do or die scenario at home !

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
      Make Your Plans

June 4- Mexico at Jamaica
      June 7 USA at Jamaica
      Mouthwatering, i will have to touch down on the Island next June!

Starting off with a loss...no bueno...
        I saw that too, and wonder how that can be considered a good draw. Beats me. The first game can determine how your series turns out. Let's hope we can secure a draw, or at least don't fall too far behind in the goals-against column because I have a hunch that it may come to that for us to secure the half place. I hope I am wrong.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
          I saw that too, and wonder how that can be considered a good draw. Beats me. The first game can determine how your series turns out. Let's hope we can secure a draw, or at least don't fall too far behind in the goals-against column because I have a hunch that it may come to that for us to secure the half place. I hope I am wrong.
          You're right doc we simply can't get so far behind on goal difference, any team that lose to Mexico big will find it hard to qualify.

4th place gets us New Zealand...we must make sure by our last game we're in a position to take that spot.

4th Place ?

I say we should fight for 2nd...

If we fall short den wi sekkle for a 3rd place

4th Place ?

I say we should fight for 2nd...

If we fall short den wi sekkle for a 3rd place
                2nd?? The plan should be to win the group.

win the group ?

The plan should be to win the World Cup !

Jamaica drew #2!

Brickie, wassup wid dat?!?!?!

And, I think facing Mexico early is the best time to face them. It's early jitters for every team, they probably would not have gelled as they would 4 months into the campaign, it's a leveller playing field!

Thank yuh!

If wi not training for, (God forgive me for repeating this), top of the world status, then what are we really training for?!?!

exactly. The only game I will not look for maximum effort from is the one in Mexico and that is base upon our history.

We should be going into every game thinking we can win. Who care if they are better than us?????

win the group ?

The plan should be to win the World Cup !
                            First things first. Qualify first, then win the cup after.

exactly. The only game I will not look for maximum effort from is the one in Mexico and that is base upon our history.

We should be going into every game thinking we can win. Who care if they are better than us?????
                              Sass, even that game I'm looking for maximum effort. I agree we should go into every game the win mentality; they might be better on paper, but that changes once ball start roll.

Time fi get wi self togeddah yah now, a two week camp if wi can afford it dat is, an den di war start. Some strategic recruits an wi looking dangerous inna dis round. Mexico fuss, well bettah wi visit di elevation from early yes, dat dam field suh big plus di elevation is always a killah, but wi more experienced dis time around.