5-0 in 33 minutes? Does the UCL have

• 5-0 in 33 minutes? Does the UCL have

a mercy rule? It nuh look good fi Lille if dem affi guh the full 94 minutes.

The French Have Surrendered, Again.

a mercy rule? It nuh look good fi Lille if dem affi guh the full 94 minutes.
    BAYERN MUNICH 5-0 LILLE (halftime)

Bastian Schweinsteiger 5, Claudio Pizarro 18, Arjen Robben 23, Claudio Pizarro 28, Claudio Pizarro 33

Bruce, i know you are a big fan of German football, do you think a German team will win the CL this season? I've been very impressed with all 3 German teams this season, especially Dortmund.

Bayern Munich is on a mission this year after botching last year's championship.

However, I am more interested in Karlsruhe SC, the team of (*), who has climbed from 17th to 6th in the Liga 3 standings.

Unfortunately, (*) is suspended for three games for a straight red card foul from behind two weeks ago. The three-game ban seems to be standard for the German FA ( DFB.) (*) has served one game of the suspension. (*) has not received a red card in at least the past three years.

In the past five games in which (*) played, Karlsruhe has given up only one goal, including four consecutive shutouts. KSC is tied with first-place Osnabruck for the fewest goals conceded, 11 goals in 16 games.

Also, Karlsruhe is in the final 16 of the DFB Pokal (German FA Cup). They will play first division side Freiburg in a Baden state local derby in December.

Of the final 16 teams in the DFB Pokal, 11 are from the big time, three from Bundesliga 2, and two from Liga 3 (Karlsruhe and Kickers Offenbach)
          Karlsruhe defeated big time side Hamburg 4-2 and second-division Duisburg
          1-0.

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
            However, I am more interested in Karlsruhe SC, the team of (*), who has climbed from 17th to 6th in the Liga 3 standings.

Unfortunately, (*) is suspended for three games for a straight red card foul from behind two weeks ago. The three-game ban seems to be standard for the German FA ( DFB.) (*) has served one game of the suspension. (*) has not received a red card in at least the past three years.

In the past five games in which (*) played, Karlsruhe has given up only one goal, including four consecutive shutouts. KSC is tied with first-place Osnabruck for the fewest goals conceded, 11 goals in 16 games.

Also, Karlsruhe is in the final 16 of the DFB Pokal (German FA Cup). They will play first division side Freiburg in a Baden state local derby in December.

Of the final 16 teams in the DFB Pokal, 11 are from the big time, three from Bundesliga 2, and two from Liga 3 (Karlsruhe and Kickers Offenbach)
            Karlsruhe defeated big time side Hamburg 4-2 and second-division Duisburg
            1-0.
            Bruce no watch nutten, mi jus lif the ban, so you can start call your balla name pon the forum again. You no see the Captain deh a Europe? Germany is him next stop!!

I know Tappa and/or The Captain are/were in England, but going to see - dare i say it - Daniel Gordon - when he can't play because he is suspended?