• Clattenberg?

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20210148

Slurgie - hypocrite in the affair? Chelsea fuming.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/chelsea-are-fuming-at-manchester-united-manager-1418834

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nu3p2agHYcs

I see one accusation has been withdrawn. Chelsea did the same thing to Poll, lets see if this ref is going to have to walk away from the game as well because of Chelsea.

Would it be because of Chelsea?
          ...or a culmination of fallout from an extremely poorly handled match? Surely you do not believe that Chelsea gave him a prep talk before the match that included "make an ass of yourself" that would be all to the good?

Would it be because of Chelsea?
            ...or a culmination of fallout from an extremely poorly handled match? Surely you do not believe that Chelsea gave him a prep talk before the match that included "make an ass of yourself" that would be all to the good?
            See, people round here like jumping to conclusions without researching. John Terry (that scum again) and Ashley Cole ( that rodent again) told a lie on Poll. The accusations were withdrawn, but when Poll saw he didn't get the support of the ref organization he retired.

So you can gwaan fool yuhself.

See, people round here like jumping to conclusions without researching. John Terry (that scum again) and Ashley Cole ( that rodent again) told a lie on Poll. The accusations were withdrawn, but when Poll saw he didn't get the support of the ref organization he retired.

So you can gwaan fool yuhself.
              Lazie -- are you sure that's true? That's not how I remember it.

okay then, tell us how you remember it nuh? I just came across the incident since the latest Chelsea attempt to retire another ref.

It wasn't the ref organization ....

Terry came to visit him after the match and, as Poll explains, he thought it was an amicable resolution to the matter.

‘He seemed happy to accept my explanation of the two yellow cards. But the day after the game Ashley Cole accused me of having told Chelsea’s players I wanted to ‘teach them a lesson’ and terry said I had said one thing to him on the pitch and another in the dressing room after the game.

‘These two claims were as damaging as they were ridiculous but Brian Barwick (then FA Chief Executive) and the FA failed to stand up for me and, by extension, failed to stand up for the integrity of referees up and down the country.

‘A fortnight later Chelsea withdrew all of their allegations against me and Terry was fined £10,000 for what he had claimed. But I was still dismayed at the way the FA had reacted and that dismay contributed to my decision to retire.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2BUYj4GCc
                  Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

It wasn't the ref organization ....
                    ‘These two claims were as damaging as they were ridiculous but Brian Barwick (then FA Chief Executive) and the FA failed to stand up for me and, by extension, failed to stand up for the integrity of referees up and down the country.

‘A fortnight later Chelsea withdrew all of their allegations against me and Terry was fined £10,000 for what he had claimed. But I was still dismayed at the way the FA had reacted and that dismay contributed to my decision to retire.’

Bingo - it was the FA. Imagine that. Now why do you suppose they didn't stand up for Poll?

[/left]

Bingo - it was the FA. Imagine that. Now why do you suppose they didn't stand up for Poll?
                      Because of Roman's money? Chelsea has done it time and again. They should be deducted some points for their continued thuggery.

I guess money don't always talk... didn't help in the JT case, did it.

Because of Roman's money? Chelsea has done it time and again. They should be deducted some points for their continued thuggery.
                          Roman's money? Not directly, but I am sure his investment in the Prem was probably an underlying factor. Remember that Poll embarassed the FA and England at the World Cup showing 3 yellows to the dude from Croatia. Couple that with the fact that the embroglio was with England Captain JT, the same JT they tried (and failed) to protect in the Anton Ferdinand case and lastly, Mourinho was in charge at the time and a major factor in cementing the EPL as the dominant force in European football. All of this stacked up against Poll who should have been supported in the affair. As I see it, the FA acts in its own best interest 100% of the time. Taking JT down for this incident would have been contrary to their agenda to reach 2010 as representatives of the best league in the world...so "Off you go Mr. Poll, thanks for your service..."

The Clattenburg case by the way is one that absent IRREFUTABLE evidence, will not go far. It is not in their interest to bring any scrutiny to refereeing integrity; unfortunately, guilty or not, he will be "not guilty" were the FA to be the only ones investigating the matter. The only backdoor is the criminal investigation which I have far more confidence in than with the FA.

I guess money don't always talk... didn't help in the JT case, did it.
                            It didn't? I don't know. Suarez got 8 games, there was more evidence in Terry's case and he only got 4 games.

Roman's money? Not directly, but I am sure his investment in the Prem was probably an underlying factor. Remember that Poll embarassed the FA and England at the World Cup showing 3 yellows to the dude from Croatia. Couple that with the fact that the embroglio was with England Captain JT, the same JT they tried (and failed) to protect in the Anton Ferdinand case and lastly, Mourinho was in charge at the time and a major factor in cementing the EPL as the dominant force in European football. All of this stacked up against Poll who should have been supported in the affair. As I see it, the FA acts in its own best interest 100% of the time. Taking JT down for this incident would have been contrary to their agenda to reach 2010 as representatives of the best league in the world...so "Off you go Mr. Poll, thanks for your service..."

The Clattenburg case by the way is one that absent IRREFUTABLE evidence, will not go far. It is not in their interest to bring any scrutiny to refereeing integrity; unfortunately, guilty or not, he will be "not guilty" were the FA to be the only ones investigating the matter. The only backdoor is the criminal investigation which I have far more confidence in than with the FA.
                              ... but Paul ...I see you keep saying that. Are you certain the ref did what he was accussed of? I see where the Mata accussation has been withdrawn. Furthermore, Chelsea players have a record of such activity.