Marlon King retires from International football

The karate kid -coke head did win a WC and took them to another final.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I like this post - no mention by name of the felon in question.

Because pretty soon, the name Marlon King will be banned from the forum!

Thanks for your contribution Marlon, you could have been a legend if it wasn't for your indiscipline.

Thankfully, somebody had the courage to end this relationship.

Let's move on!

i am willing to BET that the meeting with the jff delegation did not go well! i cannot ignore the timing....

aahhh sahhhh .Mo yuh happy !

When are we going to learn, man management, we act as if , indiscipline is reserved for jamaica,

The worst of us before the best of them.

Terrible !
              X, this is really weird, aside from Fuller, I find myself agreeing with everything you are saying. It is clear to me that our coaches still have not learned good management skills. I've seen first hand how some of our home grown coaches have tried to treat our professional players like likkel bwoy. When you have seasoned pros that come from very professional setups you have to threat them with respect to be respected.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                X, this is really weird, aside from Fuller, I find myself agreeing with everything you are saying. It is clear to me that our coaches still have not learned good management skills. I've seen first hand how some of our home grown coaches have tried to treat our professional players like likkel bwoy. When you have seasoned pros that come from very professional setups you have to threat them with respect to be respected.
                respeck flows both ways....its not a 1 way street>>>>>

Mr President,one of the UB40 players that demanded my respect is Jamie "Turbo" Lawrence despite having a criminal record.
                  What I want to hear is criticism about his on the field performance,and ignore any rift between himself and the infamous JFF,an organization that clearly has an unrelenting desire for authority;do remember the eye raising regulations placed on the school youth dem.Wha wha was one, caan play school boy football if you turn down a JFF invite.

This is a case of a "back a bush" coach that can't manage special talents. Look what he did to Eric Vernan and Marvin Morgan...

Eric Vernan is a special talent? LOL

Eric Vernan was developing nicely into the right back position...he is way better than Palmer and Virgo.

Ok enough is enough ..... Tappa did the right thing. marlon has always benn about marlon, the leopard don't change his spot. If he disrespect team rules why should he be above the law.. You guys who are supporting king are the same ones who frown when student box teacher.. Learn this principle is principle.. If the coach says curfew that it! It means no galninna yu room! What makes you special?

Dunny who were the Jeff looking at at the Chelsea swans game?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              Dunny who were the Jeff looking at at the Chelsea swans game?
                              Nathan Dyer...

He simply can't defend and he was exposed against all the decent teams. Nothing special about him as a right back