• Coach hails hard-working Lowe

Coach hails hard-working Lowe <DIV class=KonaBody p4E55="true">

Onandi Lowe ... has been in sparkling form for Portmore lately. - File

By LeVaughn Flynn, Staff Reporter

Portmore United coach Linval 'Rudi' Dixon described controversial striker Onandi Lowe as a good listener after his role in Portmore <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">United's</SPAN> 2-1 win over Tivoli Gardens in the semi-finals of the Red Stripe Champions Cup Knockout competition at the Harbour View <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Mini</SPAN>-Stadium on Sunday night.

Lowe, who scored the opening goal in the 53rd minute, had a bitter relationship with his previous club, Arnett <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Gardens</SPAN>, and has been labelled as indisciplined. Dixon, however, said things have been fine with Lowe since he was appointed <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">head </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">coach</SPAN> on March 1.

"He is a good listener and he works hard and I must congratulate him," commented Dixon, who, along with Lowe, was a part of <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink4 style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATION: underline! important" href="http://www.discoverjamaica.com/gifts/" target=_top &#111;nclick="a

RE: Coach hails hard-working Lowe

Is it possible to have the best local team(something I am sure Bora would like to have at his disposal..)without Lowe being included?

Bora has to takehis look at Lowe.

Blessed

Bora don't "has to" do nothing! Unuh low the man and mek the man build a team as he see fit. If he fails, then we can lambast him. As fans we would love to see our favourite ballers get called up. I might as well start calling for THE PEARL to return to the fold.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You are missing the point. He MUST..in order to include or exclude Lowe...

This is not about favorite baller, Lowe doesn't need that help in meeting the criteria..

Blessed

As Mo said, we "foreigners" only get to see our ballers play once in a while on TV. We don't see them every week playing in the NPL, so we shouldn't be too quick to talk about call-up to national team. Bora is a regular now at these games and only he knows what he is looking for in a player.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle what would be so wrong about Bora taking a look at Lowe?

Instead of Bora listening to what you, I, X, Wendell, CB or Crenston have to say about Lowe wouldn't it bebetter for him to actually ''take a look'' at the player and decide for himself if Nandi can benefit the team? I think that would be the smart thing for Bora to do.

If Bora looks, then decides Lowe ain't gats what it takes, then so be it. But it would be a folly to ignore what was once a potent weapon, without first determining that it is now a duds.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

And that's what I like about Bora. He attends a lot of local games so he is seeing the players. If and when Lowe's time comes, hopefully he grasps it with both hands, leaves the attitude behind and let's see what happens.

So why should he single out Lowe for a special viewing? What would he base that special treatment on? Lowe's past record as a goal scorer? Bora is watching Lowe .....and others in the regular NPL matches. I'm sure if Lowe catches his eyes he'll be called.